PDA

View Full Version : DNS Privacy Protection



ErnestTBass
01-20-2009, 12:46 PM
If anyone knows of one which will break privacy protect, please post or PM me.

Eniac
01-20-2009, 02:38 PM
I prefer "Domain Dossier" provided by http://centralops.net/co/
All relevant data (whois, IP address, nameservers) with one click.


Eniac

Eniac
01-20-2009, 02:51 PM
If anyone knows of one which will break privacy protect, please post or PM me.

Me thinks there is no chance to break the privacy protection with some tool. All you can do is ask the registrar to remove the privacy protection but most registrars won't do. You may add the following text to your report:

+ This domain is abusing your $NAME_OF_PROTECTION_SERVICE to
hide the whois details, thereby hiding the whois details of the scammer
(which will most likely be fake anyway). As per item 7.3.3.4 of the RAA,
you are being requested to either expose the whois details or accept
liability to victims of this fraudulent domain.
Unfortunately, most registrars ignore.

The only exception is privacyprotect.org (Directi/PDR), they remove the protection if you prove good evidence.

Fill the right form (Request Domain Owner Contact Info) at http://www.privacyprotect.org/ , submit your complaint and see what happens.


Eniac

Ivana
01-20-2009, 03:06 PM
Ok - this is going to sound dumb - I know what the IP address is and how to track the satellite that the scammer is using.

I use http://headertool.apelord.com/headers
Where you just enter the entire header and the IP address comes up.

In this example the IP is 82.128.44.37
I can click on Who Is from there and I see a line with "http://www.afrinic.net". Is that the DNS?

And is that the website you would complain to about misuse of their services?

Eniac
01-20-2009, 03:15 PM
In this example the IP is 82.128.44.37
I can click on Who Is from there and I see a line with "http://www.afrinic.net". Is that the DNS?

No, AfriNIC is where the IP range belongs to, it's just the network information centre, not the provider


And is that the website you would complain to about misuse of their services?

http://centralops.net/co/ says:


Network Whois record

Queried whois.afrinic.net with "82.128.44.37"...

% This is the AfriNIC Whois server.

...

inetnum: 82.128.32.0 - 82.128.63.255
netname: INET-MLTL
descr: CDMA 1x/EVDO Dial up pool
country: NG

[irrelevant info truncated]

address: Multilinks Telecommunications Limited
address: 231 Adeola Odeku Str.
address: Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria
e-mail: ipadmin@multilinks.com
remarks: complaints/spam report : abuse@multilinks.com

HTH

Eniac

ErnestTBass
01-20-2009, 03:17 PM
Eniac, privacyprotect.org, their the only faithful one I know of, have sent many abuse to them then own my behalf they forward my abuse to the register, like PDR, directi, logicboxes. Its funny, u send abuse to logicboxes u receive mail from Directi, also Directi has tooken over Estdomains, Estdomains got de-accredit by IANNA for fraud. Something to do with Admin If I remeber correctly.

Thanks for the little note u gave, I will copy that to my editor for saving.

ETB

Ivana
01-20-2009, 03:47 PM
Thank you Eniac that made perfect sense when I tried it. Nice tool :-)

Can you report spam e-mail to the sites you all are talking about or does it have to be a fake site?

ErnestTBass
01-20-2009, 04:03 PM
Can you report spam e-mail to the sites you all are talking about or does it have to be a fake site?

The way I do it is copy the header and past it above the message then forward it to the mail servers abuse, like yahoo, network-abuse@cc.yahoo-inc.com they will kill the email account for fraud or spam.