PDA

View Full Version : Credit Union 1



bitingontinfoil
01-23-2009, 05:02 PM
From Credit Union 1 Fri Jan 23 16.24.32 2009
Return-Path: <web-admin@cu1.org>
Authentication-Results: mta137.mail.re3.yahoo.com from=cu1.org; domainkeys=neutral (no sig); from=cu1.org; dkim=neutral (no sig)
Received: from 216.200.145.38 (EHLO omta0110.mta.everyone.net) (216.200.145.38)
by mta137.mail.re3.yahoo.com with SMTP; Fri, 23 Jan 2009 08.24.34 -0800
Received: from dm0201.mta.everyone.net (sj1-slb03-gw2 [172.16.1.96])
by omta0110.mta.everyone.net (Postfix) with ESMTP id 1537363C29F;
Fri, 23 Jan 2009 08.31.46 -0800 (PST)
Received: by dm0201.mta.everyone.net (EON-AUTHRELAY2 - 483322ab)
id dm0201.49769277.361dd6; Fri, 23 Jan 2009 08.24.32 -0800
From: "Credit Union 1"<web-admin@cu1.org>
Subject: Official Notification From Credit Union 1
Date: Fri, 23 Jan 2009 10.24.32 -0600
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/html;
charset="Windows-1251"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Message-Id: <20090123082432.F72D8EB1@dm0201.mta.everyone.net>
To: undisclosed-recipients: ;
Content-Length: 455

You have 1 new ALERT message
Please login to your Credit Union 1 Online Login
and visit the Message Center section in order to read the message.

To Login, please click the link below:

Credit Union 1 Online Banking
Copyright © 2009 Credit Union 1

Ivana
01-23-2009, 08:36 PM
That looks like a phishing message to me.

Where they try to get your normal password. Or download a virus,keylogging program, or other malware.

I got one today from a bank today that said I needed to log in, even though I never heard of that bank.

Don't click links from unsolicited e-mails, even from companies like pay pal or e-bay. Go to the actual site through the normal url and log in like normal.

Most companies with legitimate concerns won't have you log in through a link.

kamikazimomma
01-23-2009, 09:27 PM
I received one a couple weeks ago from "Bank Of America", but it came to my e-mail addressed to someone else, wasn't sure if legit mistake or something worse. :confused: When in doubt....like they say here, DELETE...

foxtrott
01-24-2009, 08:18 PM
I received one a couple weeks ago from "Bank Of America", but it came to my e-mail addressed to someone else, wasn't sure if legit mistake or something worse. :confused: When in doubt....like they say here, DELETE...
HE IS GOING DOWN I HAVE BEEN 2 COPS