View Full Version : Ryan Pinket, JKT Inc
jku00s
07-14-2010, 09:02 PM
I got this attachment as a TXT file to an e-mail. The e-mail address of the sender is
"1200wilkersbar990@aol.com" <1200wilkersbar990@aol.com> .
AFter viewing your posts, I know it's a scam.
"I AM RYAN PINKET OF JKT INC, A PROFESSIONAL EVALUATION COMPANY.
WE NEED A HONEST, SELF-MOTIVATED PERSON WHO CAN WORK FOR US AS
A MYSTERY SHOPPER AND EARN $400 WEEKLY.
THE EVALUATION INCLUDES ACCESSING VARIOUS COMPANIES,
INSTITUTIONS AND THEIR SERVICES, FOR MORE DETAILS PROVIDE THE
FOLLOWING: +FULL NAME: +FULL ADDRESS: +CITY: +STATE: +ZIP CODE:
+PHONE #: +EMAIL ADDRESS: AGE:
RYAN PINKET
alternate e mail: [RPKETNAN@live.com]
issk01
08-03-2010, 05:51 PM
And possibly when you try to deposit the check they may be able to get your bank info.
Walter
08-06-2010, 10:23 PM
Me too I got the same message from the same guy who sent you email. What is going on this days!!? People can't focus on other issues, instead they trying to trap us. The guy tried to use [RyanPinket@fastwebmail.it]
I'm sure he's the same guy but he used a different email address.
I AM RYAN PINKET OF JKT INC, A PROFESSIONAL EVALUATION COMPANY WORKING TO IMPROVE AND ENSURE QUALITY CUSTOMER SERVICES.
WE NEED A HONEST, SELF-MOTIVATED PERSON WHO CAN WORK FOR US AS AN EVALUATOR AND EARN $400 WEEKLY.
FOR MORE DETAILS PROVIDE THE FOLLOWING: +FULL NAME: +FULL ADDRESS: +CITY: +STATE: +ZIP CODE: +PHONE #: +EMAIL ADDRESS: +AGE
RYAN PINKET
please send details to: [RyanPinket@fastwebmail.it]
on this days!!
Central Scrutinizer
08-07-2010, 12:51 AM
These guys are focused. They are focused on one thing: stealing your money.
Brook
08-16-2010, 10:25 PM
I just got this as well...my bank tells me that essentially it is a check that bounces, and when you send the "funds" via Western Union, the receiving person gets them and they cannot be returned or traced back at that point. Once the check bounces, you are responsible for the entire amount to be given back to the Bank!!!!
The person(s) who received the wired funds now have the cash free and clear by writing a worthless check!!!
texas
08-17-2010, 01:12 AM
i know a person that got the same message, but unfortunately he fall for it and receive a check with some instructions. What do u recommend him to do with that check??
Central Scrutinizer
08-17-2010, 01:47 AM
Either:
(a) take that check and the envelope into a police station or to the FBI along with copies of the emails or
(b) have a bonfire in the backyard and burn it.
And tell your friend to NOT answer any more emails from them and do the same thing with any other checks that might be received.
got scamed too
08-26-2010, 02:07 AM
wow and I even cashed this checked and tried to do as told in the emails, but I wasn't able to send any money to the 2 address' they asked me to, so I got worried and went back to my bank they checked up on the check and guess what no such account, my bank (god bless them) took the money back and are now looking into this scam.
thanks to al of u guys, i also got the same mail and the check but could not cash it from anywhere ,, and today i found an E-mail from adifferent address asking me to responed ASAP to the instruction ,, but now when i read your posts i did replied on his mail asking him to forget this job ,, am not going to do that ...
thanx again .
bren921
08-29-2010, 11:49 PM
Got this too. does anyone know a legitimate secret shopper organization. sounds perfect for a retiree like myself but too scared of scams to try it.
Central Scrutinizer
08-29-2010, 11:56 PM
No we don't. But if you see it here then it's not legitimate.
sue224
09-23-2010, 08:23 PM
I got the check two days ago via UPS I knew right away it was a scam I can bank of America as the check was written on there check the say no such account .There was also a number on the ups envelope I call them they say they did not send it.
franbeard
10-11-2010, 04:09 PM
There are hundreds of secret shopper sites out there. If you go to MSPA you can find all kinds of them
I didn't get the e-mail but actually received a UPS envelope from a Sissy Wheeler, Pet-Agree Grooming Supplies at 1390 Weber Industrial Dr, Cumming, GA 30041 and phone number 70-781-4228. This had instructions and a check payable to me for $2,900. I immediately tried to call the bank it was drawn on - no surprise it was disconnected (in New Orleans!).
Of course, also received a follow up e-mail to go ahead and send the Western Union because the money would have cleared by now. This came from
logistcalls inc <logistcallsinc766@gmail.com> with these e-mail addresses included in the body of the e-mail: [perkinsmart4000@live.com] and [ryanpink4200@gmail.com].
Bryan
10-28-2010, 07:50 PM
Yup...same message, Ryans email address this time was "annette" <chad@chaddahlquist.com....what a loser !!!
nlburkey
11-01-2010, 04:54 PM
Same message but from "customer.biz" <chad@chaddahlquist.com>
trusturinstinct
11-05-2010, 02:59 AM
I also received a USP money order of a lot of money. Instructions to deposit it in my bank acct....NEVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I do not know how they even got my name or address. I am report this right away.
kikipfs11
11-30-2010, 01:33 AM
I just got this message and I looked it up on google and it got me here. Thanks for avoiding me to be part of this scam. Honest people got to help each other.
xmanhere
11-30-2010, 05:55 AM
Ryan Pinket Open Position
Tuesday, November 30, 2010
From Ryan Pinket Tue Nov 30
Return-Path: <etinpany@yahoo.ie>
X-YahooFilteredBulk: 195.4.92.96
X-Originating-IP: [195.4.92.96]
Received: from [77.92.94.40] (port=61306 helo=User) by 4.mx.freenet.de with esmtpa (ID [webmaster@thomasniklas.eu]) (port 587) (Exim 4.72 #3) id 1PNC4a-0001UP-BV; Mon, 29 Nov 2010
Reply-To: <retanyan01@e-mail.cz>
From: "Ryan Pinket"<etinpany@yahoo.ie>
Subject: Ryan Pinket Open Position
Date: Tue, 30 Nov 2010
77.92.94.40 UK2 - Ltd London Great Britain
I am ryan pinket of JKT INC, a professional evaluation company working to improve and ensure quality customer services.
We need an honest, self-motivated person who can work for us as an evaluator and earn $400 weekly.
For more details, provide the following; +FULL NAME: +FULL ADDRESS: +CITY: +STATE: +ZIP CODE: +PHONE #: +EMAIL ADDRESS: +AGE: Must be more than 20 years
sdf123
12-08-2010, 06:49 AM
i just read my email. good heads up. will block sender. anyone getting emails 8ancestors whom have died in Nigeria or Africa yet?
Sphinx
12-08-2010, 07:35 AM
They never claim that you have ancestors in Nigeria because that would a dead giveaway.
ssgrazz08
12-17-2010, 08:49 PM
i got a check from a company to do the same thing with and I email the ceo of that company and said that the check was stolen and was ask to send her all the emails i had gotten from this guy and she tried to take all the information to the local police and they wouldnt do anything about it. Playing it smart
kim h
07-08-2011, 08:41 PM
looks like these guys are still at it!!! i listed an item for sale on craigs list and had a Leeny Barry email me regarding purchase of it. wanted to have her assistant send me a check. next email was that her assistant sent me a check for too much and wanted me to cash it, take out my portion and return the difference. responded to her saying this is a scam and not to bother sending a check. haven't heard from her since.
speck135les
12-18-2011, 03:38 AM
scott davies contacted me on mycraigslist movie swords from jktevaluation.org thanks everybody and God bless.
dlv1234
01-07-2012, 06:59 PM
Are you people really stupid enough to fall for this? If someone you don't know wants you to cash a check for them...is that not a huge red flag?? You deserve to get scammed! This scam is a dime a dozen on craigslist, you can bet you will get this type of response (as I do) just about every time I list an item over $100 on CL.
And P.S. you ever hear of google? Try searching for the email address handle and see what comes up before cashing (FAKE) checks from people you don't know. IDIOTS!!!!!!!!!!!!
Central Scrutinizer
01-08-2012, 12:38 AM
No one deserves to be scammed. The reason it shows up on google is because people like us post it here.
feyfaerie
05-20-2012, 12:08 AM
I also listed an item on Craigslist and got a response wanting to buy it. Then e-mail stating assistant had overpaid. I got check with company and bank from out of PA but envelope was post marked out of CA and it was $1650 over the amount. I did some research based off what little info I had which was his e-mail address [garymeghan@jktevaluation.org] (just googled JKT evaluation) and got a blank website and then next link I clicked was this thread. So of course I did not try to cash the check and filed a scam complaint with Federal Trade Commision FTC and posted on craigslist about this individual and the scam they are using. Any time you get something that doesn't sound right, it probably isn't and a little research can save you some money.
jimbo0697
08-27-2012, 12:18 AM
why can't they catch these guys?
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.