PDA

View Full Version : Wugroup (Russia)



Smerf
07-15-2010, 12:39 PM
Help People!!!

I got an email stating:

Civilities


I'm addressing you on behalf of the HR department of a large company. Our enterprise is connected with a great number of various activities, like:
- consulting services
- bank accounts opening and maintenance
- private undertaking services
- etc.

We are making a regional managers' team in Europe now:
- salary 2.500 dollars + bonus
- 1 - 2 working hours per day
- flextime


If our offer is interesting for you send us the below information on our e-mail address: stiven@westuniongroup.org
Full name:
Country:
City:
E-mail:
Telephone Number:



Attention! We need just the people residing in Europe.

Then:

Please provide you name and contact information in order we can find you for further communication.
Please receive this e-mail as a reply to your interest of our offer about job opportunity.
Nowadays there is a vacant Administrative position in our company. We hope to find an ambitious, steady-going and resolute colleague who is able to work over a distance. The compensation package we propose consists of the based wages in the amount of 2500 USD and 4 per cent of each big deal you succeed. The educational period for every applicant for this vacancy is 2 weeks. We don’t collect any initial charges for training. During the period of training the per cent rate will be paid once the task is fulfilled.
Please complete the form below in case you would like to try yourself in training.
web-site: wugroup.ru
Should you have extra questions, feel free to e-mail it to us and we will contact you in the near future.

Best regards,

1. The above website exists but it is a russian domain

2. However the email comes from "stiven@westuniongroup.org"
Such website does not exist.

3. I received calls from people speaking with accents: US, British, eastern
At least 1 was calling fromthe US.

4. I have filled an application form along with signed signature and account information. No National ID.

Currently I am doing 2 week training. Waiting for a bank transfer, to be cashed out and sent via Western Union.

Can someone please tell me whether this is a scam?
I would appreciate any help.

Smerf
07-15-2010, 01:17 PM
Here is the gmail header:

Delivered-To: x@gmail.com
Received: by 10.204.11.7 with SMTP id r7cs14719bkr;
Fri, 25 Jun 2010 09:16:09 -0700 (PDT)
Received: by 10.227.132.134 with SMTP id b6mr799386wbt.80.1277482569048;
Fri, 25 Jun 2010 09:16:09 -0700 (PDT)
Return-Path: <stiven@westuniongroup.org>
Received: from asmtp2.iomartmail.com (asmtp2.iomartmail.com [62.128.201.249])
by mx.google.com with ESMTP id p11si8082149wbs.16.2010.06.25.09.16.08;
Fri, 25 Jun 2010 09:16:09 -0700 (PDT)
Received-SPF: neutral (google.com: 62.128.201.249 is neither permitted nor denied by best guess record for domain of stiven@westuniongroup.org) client-ip=62.128.201.249;
Authentication-Results: mx.google.com; spf=neutral (google.com: 62.128.201.249 is neither permitted nor denied by best guess record for domain of stiven@westuniongroup.org) smtp.mail=stiven@westuniongroup.org
Received: from asmtp2.iomartmail.com (localhost.localdomain [127.0.0.1])
by asmtp2.iomartmail.com (8.13.8/8.13.8) with ESMTP id o5PGG8k6018316
for <x@gmail.com>; Fri, 25 Jun 2010 17:16:08 +0100
Received: from [172.16.36.50] ([95.211.24.171])
(authenticated bits=0)
by asmtp2.iomartmail.com (8.13.8/8.13.8) with ESMTP id o5PGFkA2018047
for <x@gmail.com>; Fri, 25 Jun 2010 17:15:48 +0100
Date: Fri, 25 Jun 2010 23:15:44 +0700
From: Martin <stiven@westuniongroup.org> (West Union Group)
Organization: West Union Group
X-Priority: 3 (Normal)
Message-ID: <163000447.20100625231544@westuniongroup.org>
To: x <x@gmail.com>
Subject: x
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/mixed;
boundary="----------E901B0128E9A9D"

------------E901B0128E9A9D
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=windows-1251
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable

=0D=0A

Kat
07-15-2010, 01:27 PM
It's from the Netherlands. Is that where it supposed to be from?

Dick H Box
07-15-2010, 03:14 PM
Smerf. You MUST NOT send any money against the funds supposedly in the account. Please tell the bank & the police that you suspect this to be a fraudulent transaction, & give them as much information as possible. Include a copy of this thread, & all the emails, including headers, that you have recieved from these scammers.

If you think about it, the sort of wages being offered for the hours worked, are what you'd expect a company director to be paid, not an accounts received clerk. Which is what the equivalent job would be in a real company. This scam is known as a "money mule", because you move money from one account to another.
The funds deposited in the account very likely came from someone like yourself, who thinks they're working a real job. The money doesn't exist, & they, & you, will owe the bank, & probably be liable for fraud.

Smerf
07-16-2010, 09:33 AM
I allready went to financial consultant. He told me to be carefull.

Today I'm coming to my local atterneys office like you said. I have everything printed-out.

As for your question Kit Kat. I dont know really. On the webpage "www.westuniongroup.com" it is said that they operate also in Neaderlands.
You know some things about them look legal but some dont.
Like email. Can u have email under different domain than the webpage?

Ben
07-16-2010, 12:02 PM
The clue is in these lines from the header .

Return-Path: <stiven@westuniongroup.org>
Received: from asmtp2.iomartmail.com (asmtp2.iomartmail.com [62.128.201.249])

When you hit reply emails will go to <stiven@westuniongroup.org>
Google > POP/IMAP