View Full Version : strange e-mail
vladuk
09-07-2010, 12:24 PM
We also received a strange letter from the Arab Emirates with the needs of an invoice for payment
of the Company: GLORY EQUIPMENT LLC
Name: Mr QUADRI AHMED
Address: 121 JEDDAH RD, MUSAFFAH M9
ZIP and City: 00971 ABU-DHABI
Country: UNITED ARAB EMIRATES
Email: [gloryequipmentllc@gmail.com]
Phone: 025541288
Fax:
Dealer: NO
Message:
Dear sir, We are major ex-stock supplier of quality equipments / materials for industrial applications in the heart of United Arab Emirates. We are interested in purchase the Eoronezh KA 8538 630t 1001 MECHANICAL FORGING PRESS. Kindly supply us quotation and more information about this offer and final asking price without shipment. Thanks in anticipation. Regards, Glory Equipment LLC POBox: 107372 Musaffah, M.9 Abu Dhabi - UAE Tel: 971 2554 Dec. 1988 Fax: 971 2 555 57 71 Email: [gloryequipmentllc@gmail.com]
This phone does not coincide with Talefoni this company http://www.gloryequipt.com/sendmail.php
Same and Famous Trading LLC AL Khalid Abass [famous1tradingllc@yahoo.com]
Possible Fraud
Have you done business with them before?
vladuk
09-07-2010, 01:11 PM
Have you done business with them before?
No we have not done business with them before
So it would be pretty ridiculous for them to send you an invoice.
vladuk
09-07-2010, 01:14 PM
Have you done business with them before?
Here at anacapa similar suspicion
Possible Fraud
I received a request to purchase an expensive Kammann printer from someone saying he is with the company "Glory Equipment LLC" (see copy of email below). He signs his name Quadri A. (A is for Ahmed). He uses a phone number that closely resembles Glory Equipment in Abu Dhabi but he has reversed the prefix of the fax and phone numbers. He uses a gmail address for reply, [gloryequipmentllc@gmail.com] I contacted Glory equipment at their correct number and they told me they have no one working for them with the name Quadri Ahmed and no one there uses gmail addresses. We unfortunately sent a detailed invoice to him so he has all of our contact info and can now use our business info similar to how he is using Glory Equipments! Is there anything I can post on my website to warn others??
show details Jul 1 (10 days ago)
Dear
Thank you for your offer.
We are interested in purchase it and we will be happy if could be sold for $135,000.00 instead of $150,000.00 for Kamman K15-I High spead 5 color, 2007 and we will arrange shipping with our shipper.
Kindly advice us so that we can proceed.
Regards,
Quadri A.
We replied:
Thank you for your inquiry. We have two 2007 5 color with 3 UV drying stations only run 4 months out of the year one shift and have been stored for one year that we are asking $150,000 each. One 6 color 2008 with 4 UV drying stations for $275,000 and three 2008 4 color 2 UV stations with about 3000 hours on them for $200,000 each. If you were to buy more than one we would adjust the prices. I have an interested buyer in one or two of the 2008 4 color in Germany and shipping/handling from USA to Germany would be about $10,000 not including duties and VAT. These machines all have Xiris RS1600 for extra detection of defects included. They are owned by a major manufacturer in USA and have been impeccably maintained and stored. Thank you,
On Wed, Jun 30, 2010 at 7:47 AM, [gloryequipmentllc@gmail.com] <gloryequipmentllc@gmail.com> wrote:
PressResale.com
Inquiry to your offer:
No.: 33453
Your reference No.:
Manufacturer: Kammann
Model: K15-I High Speed
Price: 200000 usd
inquiry
Company: GLORY EQUIPMENT LLC
Name: Mr QUADRI AHMED
Address: 121 JEDDAH RD, MUSAFFAH M9
ZIP and City: 00971 ABU-DHABI
Country: UNITED ARAB EMIRATES
Email: [gloryequipmentllc@gmail.com]
Phone: 025541288
Fax:
Dealer: NO
Message: Dear sir, We are major ex-stock supplier of quality equipments/materials for industrial applications in the heart of United Arab Emirates. We are interested in purchase the Kammann K15-I High Speed. Kindly supply us quotation and more information about this offer and final asking price without shipment. Thanks in anticipation. Regards, Glory Equipment LLC P.O.Box : 107372 Musaffah, M.9 Abu Dhabi - U.A.E Tel : + 971 2 554 12 88 Fax : + 971 2 555 57 71 Email: [gloryequipmentllc@gmail.com]
PressResale.com
vladuk
09-07-2010, 01:18 PM
So it would be pretty ridiculous for them to send you an invoice.
:) Why you should and why we do not understand:mad:
De Master Yoda
09-07-2010, 01:32 PM
@vladuk. Будь ласка, дайте нам час, щоб перевірити це для вас. Я користуюся онлайн-перекладач, тому, будь ласка, вибачте мене. Спасибі.
De Master Yoda
09-07-2010, 01:49 PM
@vladuk.
Tel : + 971 2 555 12 88
Fax : + 971 2 554 57 71
Mob : + 971 50 931 06 72
P.O.Box : 107372
Musaffah, M.9
Abu Dhabi - U.A.E
You are correct the phone numbers do not match. It may be a good idea to phone the number above and ask them. or send a fax. You could ask the Dubai embassy to confirm their details before you go ahead with any business with them.
UAE Tel: 971 2554 Dec. 1988 Fax: 971 2 555 57 71 Email: [gloryequipmentllc@gmail.com] This may refer to an earlier telephone number as it has the date of "December 1988 after it. This is unusual and I have never seen it before?
http://www.oae.mfa.gov.ua/oae/en/178.htm
http://ae.embassyinformation.com/
They may be able to assist.
vladuk
09-07-2010, 02:00 PM
@vladuk.
Tel : + 971 2 555 12 88
Fax : + 971 2 554 57 71
Mob : + 971 50 931 06 72
P.O.Box : 107372
Musaffah, M.9
Abu Dhabi - U.A.E
You are correct the phone numbers do not match. It may be a good idea to phone the number above and ask them. or send a fax. You could ask the Dubai embassy to confirm their details before you go ahead with any business with them.
This may refer to an earlier telephone number as it has the date of "December 1988 after it. This is unusual and I have never seen it before?
http://www.oae.mfa.gov.ua/oae/en/178.htm They may be able to assist.
Today I made a request to itself this company
Glory Equipment LLC in Dubai
They no longer have to be interested in this
De Master Yoda
09-07-2010, 02:12 PM
Thank you for your reply. You could have asked for payment via a TT or bank transfer and cleared the money before shipment.
All the best for your future business.
vladuk
09-07-2010, 02:34 PM
Thank you for your reply. You could have asked for payment via a TT or bank transfer and cleared the money before shipment.
All the best for your future business.
The most interesting thing that we gave them an invoice with 100% prepayment but why should they, this invoice is not clear.
Ok
thanks a lot for all
good luck
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.