View Full Version : MAGELLANGROUP Ltd
Dear sir
I got a inquiry from this company and I searched all over , but could'nt find any details about this company or if it is exist or not.
here is other info appears on the inquiry letter:
Legal address: 51911, Ukraine, Dnepropetrovsk region, Dneprodzerzhinsk, Dolmatova street, 11
Identification code 35902558, Individual tax number 359025504030,
Certificate of VAT payer No.100283523,
Current account No. 260013015992 in the outlet – Dnepropetrovsk regional administration
I need to confirm if the company is real before proceeding.
and I do appreciate your help and cooperation.
best regards
Fahad / PIZ:mad:
Wonderwoman
11-20-2011, 08:07 AM
@piz,
Any email address or email headers???
I did not find nothing as MAGELLANGROUP LTD. There is one with similar name at Poulsbo, WA and they do door and windows components.
Scammers use the names of actual companies to rip off people.
De Master Yoda
11-29-2011, 06:35 AM
@piz. Wonderwoman is correct. A search shows no results for any of the information provided.
Can you provide an email address for us to check?
In the circumstances it would be unwise to proceed with any deal with them.
They need to supply you with information that can be checked and so far this has not happened.
basenji
11-29-2011, 06:41 AM
I think a search for Магеллангрупп and Днепродзержинск, ул. Долматова, д. 11 may yield more results
Thank you for helping me
I was away for business trip,
this is their email
magellangrupp@mail.ru
also these all informations I have about the company.
Legal address: 51911, Ukraine, Dnepropetrovsk region, Dneprodzerzhinsk, Dolmatova street, 11
Identification code 35902558, Individual tax number 359025504030,
Certificate of VAT payer No.100283523,
Current account No. 260013015992 in the outlet – Dnepropetrovsk regional administration
OJSC «Oschadbank», code 305482,
Tel/fax +380 569 533 027 reception, +380 569 531 334 accounting department
please can you confirm if they ae for real.
again thank you and I appreciate your help
best regards
PIZ/ fahad
@piz. Wonderwoman is correct. A search shows no results for any of the information provided.
Can you provide an email address for us to check?
In the circumstances it would be unwise to proceed with any deal with them.
They need to supply you with information that can be checked and so far this has not happened.
basenji
11-30-2011, 11:24 AM
@piz
It is very hard to say anything at all about this: what kind of an inquiry was it and why were you contacted by this company?
Dick H Box
12-01-2011, 04:26 AM
Check the VAT/tax No. with the applicable VAT/tax office, check the phone & fax Nos. with the phone company, etc. ask your bank to check the account No. with the Oschadbank.
We can't do due diligence, but these are simple steps you can take.
OK I recognized the name Magellangroup and it sounded familiar.
Anyway this is not due my anti-scam/spam history.
Did some searches and this is what came out.
http://www.magellangroup.net/
Thats legit company providing services to aviation. To my knowledge they do not have any legit employees in Ukraine.
So... my advice is to stay away and do not respond to them unless you are willing to to expose then if they are criminals
sending those mails.
The most important thing is that you know how to keep any communication safe for yourself!
basenji
12-06-2011, 08:02 AM
Thats legit company providing services to aviation.
That's true, but as it happens, the Magellangroup and the Магеллангрупп is not necessarily the same company.
@piz
It is very hard to say anything at all about this: what kind of an inquiry was it and why were you contacted by this company?
thank you veru much for your cooperation,
they contacted me because I do oil business and I'm connected to seller and another seller mandate and I do other pipes welding,pipes fabrication and pipes coating too beside the oil commodities business.
I did only 1 bitumen contract so far :)
for that , magellan contacted me. that is it and thats all.
any way , some one from the company called me yesterday asking if any progress , then I asked for a letter from his bank indicating and confirmaing that they have enough money to buy the diesel theyasked for.
I think ( not sure) this is the right step to proceed.
I appreciate your help , and if any comments from your side that would be highly appreciated.
thanks and best regards
PIZ ( fahad)
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.