PDA

View Full Version : Rage Electronics Has anyone else seen this?



Arekaybee
12-10-2011, 04:28 PM
I was doing a google check for prices on an HDTV and the website for RAGE-ELECTRONICS USA came up. The actual url is www.best-electronic-discounts.com. I placed an order, gave them my card info and now I haven't heard from them in over a week. I stopped the cc payment but now when I look for them, Safari tells me "can't find the server". Have I been tooken? lol. So now all they have is a debit card number that has no funds to back it up. I think I'm safe, but it just pisses me off that I fell for this. Let me know if you have and info on these low men.

Ben
12-10-2011, 05:17 PM
Most credit card companies have toll-free numbers and 24-hour service to deal with these emergencies ,they are eager to avoid credit card fraud.
http://sub1105580835.en.china.cn/ < Can you post the phone number to see if it matches.

Arekaybee
12-10-2011, 07:14 PM
Most credit card companies have toll-free numbers and 24-hour service to deal with these emergencies ,they are eager to avoid credit card fraud.
http://sub1105580835.en.china.cn/ < Can you post the phone number to see if it matches.

Here is the phone number for Rage Electronics in Miami 001-786-4884557. I am not sure that is the one. The email I have is [eckarz@msn.com]. Thanks for any help.