Reply to Thread

Post a reply to the thread: Top shop

Your Message

Click here to log in

Please type the word d z u z a z r z x f z x z i z t z n z a backwards and without spaces or z in the box below

 

You may choose an icon for your message from this list

Additional Options

  • Will turn www.example.com into [URL]http://www.example.com[/URL].

Topic Review (Newest First)

  • 12-24-2012, 02:37 AM
    Ben
    Quote Originally Posted by Mondeo View Post
    So you think its a good idea aske them by mail?
    Thank for your help!
    I am not saying do not write ,but the letter will ask if they host the site you mention.
    If they are the registrar and if they know or do not know the illegal nature of the site ., you need to hide who you are before writing.
    Create a gmail account with a fictitious name first.

    If you can provide the police with information on how the scam works I hope that would be enough.
    Information like this has to be shown to a cyber police crime team who specialise in online theft.

    Copy the posts in this thread or give them the link http://antifraudintl.org/showthread....opeu-com/page1
    Translating the English for the police using google chrome would be useful.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...v=HqmUbNGkM9I#!

    post updates please.
  • 12-23-2012, 08:21 PM
    Mondeo
    So you think its a good idea aske them by mail?

    Thank for your help!
  • 12-23-2012, 07:33 PM
    Ben
    The IP for the url / website brings up some interesting information

    This report on Topshopeu was run on December, 12, 2012. The Topshopeu.com full website whois and analysis report is available below.We include detailed information like the server IP Address which is 195.230.125.33. Topshopeu.com resides at Microdata in Ukraine. The domain Topshopeu.com was first registered on 02/28/2012 which was 10 months ago and is set to expire on February, 02, 2013.
    The Topshopeu.com Whois shows that the registrar is BIZCN.COM, INC. - but a full analysis for Topshopeu is below to assist you in your research including Whois, Alexa traffic rank, and server details.
    BIZCN.COM, INC is possibly owned or domain managed by https://cnobin.com/default/agreement.jsp
    support@cnobin.com < for information confirming the name and address's they could be fake.
    Gennadiy Alexandrovich Goncharuk
    Yuri Anatolyevich Panchenko
    Microdata ltd
    308, 42 Kanatnaya Odessa, Ukraine, 65125

    also for your perusal:
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Domain_name
    Registrant / host netback owner registrar/hosting

    online pharmacy scam related may not be connected .
    http://overseaspharmacy.com/forum/sc...-scammers.html

    and where I found cnobin connection.
    http://web.tebweb.com:8080/cgi-bin/s...s,m=1179250274
    http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and...zcn-icann.html
  • 12-23-2012, 05:02 PM
    Mondeo
    New things.

    Can this be possible?

    In
    Who.is

    http://who.is/whois/mars-shopping.com
    Then clink on the IP adress (195.230.125.29)
    http://who.is/whois-ip/ip-address/195.230.125.29

    there are 2 names:
    Gennadiy Alexandrovich Goncharuk
    Yuri Anatolyevich Panchenko
    And a name of a company:
    Microdata
    308, 42 Kanatnaya Odessa, Ukraine, 65125

    In google maps (streev view) you can see the shop



    The same


    IP Location: Ukraine Odessa Microdata Ltd.
    ASN: AS16213
    IP Address: 195.230.125.88

    inetnum: 195.230.125.0 - 195.230.125.255
    netname: MICRODATAUA-NET
    descr: Microdata Ltd.
    country: UA
    org: ORG-MA303-RIPE
    admin-c: GAG33-RIPE
    tech-c: YAP1-RIPE
    status: ASSIGNED PI
    mnt-by: MICRODATA-MNT
    mnt-by: RIPE-NCC-END-MNT
    mnt-lower: RIPE-NCC-END-MNT
    mnt-routes: MICRODATA-MNT
    mnt-domains: MICRODATA-MNT
    source: RIPE # Filtered

    organisation: ORG-MA303-RIPE
    org-name: Microdata Ltd.
    org-type: OTHER
    descr: Microdata
    address: off. 308, 42 Kanatnaya str.,
    address: Odessa, Ukraine, 65125
    phone: +380 48 7287311
    fax-no: +380 48 7287311
    admin-c: GAG33-RIPE
    tech-c: YAP1-RIPE
    mnt-ref: MICRODATA-MNT
    mnt-by: MICRODATA-MNT
    source: RIPE # Filtered

    person: Gennadiy Alexandrovich Goncharuk
    address: off. 308, 42 Kanatnaya str.,
    address: Odessa, Ukraine, 65125
    phone: +380 48 7287311
    fax-no: +380 482 222791
    nic-hdl: GAG33-RIPE
    mnt-by: MICRODATA-MNT
    source: RIPE # Filtered

    person: Yuri Anatolyevich Panchenko
    address: off. 308, 42 Kanatnaya str.,
    address: Odessa, Ukraine, 65125
    phone: +380 48 7287311
    fax-no: +380 482 222791
    nic-hdl: YAP1-RIPE
    mnt-by: MICRODATA-MNT
    source: RIPE # Filtered

    --------------

    what do you think about this?

    Meanwhile im still waitint judgement and may go in jail...
  • 08-24-2012, 05:59 PM
    Mondeo
    Did the police said you anything?
  • 08-20-2012, 04:34 PM
    elli

    I have been 'employed' by topshop.eu as well

    I apologize, it was me who asked about going to the police before... I was cautious and just wanted to know what the other person in the same situation had done. I did go to the police and filed a complaint against topshopeu.com, because I realized that they are scheming before I sent the package away. It was mostly because I read about the experience of the author of this post. I had my doubts and this post confirmed them.

    I really hope that they will get caught, but as the author of this post mentioned, they are clever, but hopefully there are more clever and decent people than them.

    I really feel for the author of this post, because it could have been me in the same situation. They promised me work but postponed it all the time (good for me as it turns out).

    Thank you for all this information here, it really helped me to figure this out!
  • 08-19-2012, 12:06 AM
    De Master Yoda

    Scammers seeking information.

    A warning to "guests" from Denmark who are trying to gain information for possible illegal scam issues.

    Note that this thread is being watched and the security of our members is paramount.

    ANY posts from unregistered people that seem suspicious will be deleted. And the background of such posters will be checked.

    Information will NOT be allowed to remain if it aids scammers or spammers.
  • 08-18-2012, 02:33 PM
    De Master Yoda
    My pleasure. Thank you for posting to warn others about these scammers.
  • 08-18-2012, 11:24 AM
    Mondeo
    Thanks Yoda.
  • 08-18-2012, 03:54 AM
    De Master Yoda
    Quote Originally Posted by Mondeo View Post
    I/ve clicked on it (I was "working" with them) and just have made an virus search, nothing. Made with Avast free
    A very good free anti-virus is Malwarebytes http://www.malwarebytes.org/

    It would be a smart move to download and run this program. Thank you.
This thread has more than 10 replies. Click here to review the whole thread.

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may edit your posts
  •