+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Credit Union 1

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta
    Posts
    15

    Credit Union 1

    From Credit Union 1 Fri Jan 23 16.24.32 2009
    Return-Path: <web-admin@cu1.org>
    Authentication-Results: mta137.mail.re3.yahoo.com from=cu1.org; domainkeys=neutral (no sig); from=cu1.org; dkim=neutral (no sig)
    Received: from 216.200.145.38 (EHLO omta0110.mta.everyone.net) (216.200.145.38)
    by mta137.mail.re3.yahoo.com with SMTP; Fri, 23 Jan 2009 08.24.34 -0800
    Received: from dm0201.mta.everyone.net (sj1-slb03-gw2 [172.16.1.96])
    by omta0110.mta.everyone.net (Postfix) with ESMTP id 1537363C29F;
    Fri, 23 Jan 2009 08.31.46 -0800 (PST)
    Received: by dm0201.mta.everyone.net (EON-AUTHRELAY2 - 483322ab)
    id dm0201.49769277.361dd6; Fri, 23 Jan 2009 08.24.32 -0800
    From: "Credit Union 1"<web-admin@cu1.org>
    Subject: Official Notification From Credit Union 1
    Date: Fri, 23 Jan 2009 10.24.32 -0600
    MIME-Version: 1.0
    Content-Type: text/html;
    charset="Windows-1251"
    Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
    Message-Id: <20090123082432.F72D8EB1@dm0201.mta.everyone.net >
    To: undisclosed-recipients: ;
    Content-Length: 455

    You have 1 new ALERT message
    Please login to your Credit Union 1 Online Login
    and visit the Message Center section in order to read the message.

    To Login, please click the link below:

    Credit Union 1 Online Banking
    Copyright © 2009 Credit Union 1
    "There's a sucker born every minute"
    George Hull, Binghamton, New York

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    the wild blue yonder
    Posts
    370
    That looks like a phishing message to me.

    Where they try to get your normal password. Or download a virus,keylogging program, or other malware.

    I got one today from a bank today that said I needed to log in, even though I never heard of that bank.

    Don't click links from unsolicited e-mails, even from companies like pay pal or e-bay. Go to the actual site through the normal url and log in like normal.

    Most companies with legitimate concerns won't have you log in through a link.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    The Old Fort
    Posts
    115
    I received one a couple weeks ago from "Bank Of America", but it came to my e-mail addressed to someone else, wasn't sure if legit mistake or something worse. When in doubt....like they say here, DELETE...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by kamikazimomma View Post
    I received one a couple weeks ago from "Bank Of America", but it came to my e-mail addressed to someone else, wasn't sure if legit mistake or something worse. When in doubt....like they say here, DELETE...
    HE IS GOING DOWN I HAVE BEEN 2 COPS

+ Reply to Thread

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may edit your posts
  •