+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Dr John Spielberg, Western Union Fund Confirmation Needed

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    5,909

    Dr John Spielberg, Western Union Fund Confirmation Needed

    From: "Western Union Money Transfer" <doctorjohn@adelphia.net>

    Dear Sir/Madam

    There is an issue with the Western Union Money Transfer in the amount of $500,000.00USD directed at the owner of this email address. The DAYZERS LOTTERY UK OFFICE contacted us for your transaction a couple of hours
    ago.

    They said that they choose to send it to an email address instead of a name. We are unable to complete a transfer directed at an email address, so we require some more information in order to complete this transfer. You are required to provide confirmation of the following:

    -The name in which you wish to receive this transfer:
    -The bank you would like the transfer delivered to:
    -Bank Full Address:
    -Bank Account Number:
    -Swift Code/Rountine Number:
    -Nationality:

    In order to resolve this problem, please call our offices at 0044-703-1832-705 or at this email via Western Union Solicitors Fund Verification Department: solicitorsoffice_eqsuk@yahoo.co.uk

    As soon as this information is received, your payment will be made to you in a Certified Bank Draft or wired to your nominated bank account directly from The Western Union Transfering Bank as soon as you comply with the requirements . When calling or emailing , please use reference number 250-153 for our mutual convenience.

    THE MANAGEMENT OF WESTERN UNION MONEY TRANSFER.
    OFFICE UK BRANCH.

    Sincerely,
    Dr John Spielberg,
    Western Union Payments.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Along the Fulham Road
    Posts
    5,470
    A definite scam. Several things tell you this one is a scam.

    1. A google search on Dayzers Lottery will show a lottery name often used by scammers.
    2. It uses a free email server, Adelphia.net.
    3. It asks you to contact the "Western Union Solicitors Fund Verification Department" at another free email server, Yahoo.co.uk.
    4. This is an attempt to get a lot of your private banking information, something you don't want a scammer to have.
    5. It involves Western Union.
    6. It addresses you as "Dear Sir/Madam", which means it has been sent to others in addition to you.
    7. www.scamomatic.com will confirm that this is a scam.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    12
    The scammers actually stole this one from us baiters. We were using it as an ASEM quite a long time ago. I've tried baiting them and they seem to be clueless where to go next except for trying to get me to pay for a bank draft to be delivered to me and asking me for my bank account info, they got back in touch with the baiting account which was used for this ASEM trying to find out where this format goes and have in fact been trying to reset the password for the gmail account I sent this out from.

    When I sent the ASEM many of the scammers replied asking how to use the format and what to do next with it, of course I never replied to them. So I guess they figured they'd make it up on their own. I don't think it will do them much good.
    Wondering where is Snøskred?
    blog website fraudstars forum

    ~ my life is a rollercoaster ~ bonfires in my head ~
    Dont mind them, they are all fraud stars, but if you insist, you can go on with them, but they will end up reaping you off.



  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Land of OZ
    Posts
    8,171

    Re ASEM an explanatrion

    For our guests who may not understand some of our terminology.
    ASEM stands for "accidentally sent email"
    *What the mind can conceive and believe, it can achieve.*

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Serf City
    Posts
    3,025
    Mix and match formats? No wonder the scammers are confused.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    1,357

    Dr John Spielberg

    Dr John Spielberg
    <doctorjohn@adelphia.net>
    ISP: USA server, adelphia.net

    Western Union Money Transfer

    call our offices at 0044-703-1832-705 or at this email via Western Union Solicitors Fund Verification Department: <solicitorsoffice_eqsuk@yahoo.co.uk>

+ Reply to Thread

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may edit your posts
  •