+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: African Development Bank - Fake Bank Site

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Its a mystery
    Posts
    2,198

    African Development Bank - Fake Bank Site

    http://www.adblometogo.net is a fake bank site for African Development Bank. Real bank site is www.afdb.org.

    Strangely enough if you just input www.adbloetogo.net, it states under construction. You have to go to either http://www.adblometogo.net/contactus.html or one of the other active links.

    canonical name adblometogo.net.
    aliases www.adblometogo.net
    addresses 72.9.154.44
    Domain Whois record

    Queried whois.internic.net with "dom adblometogo.net"...

    Domain Name: ADBLOMETOGO.NET
    Registrar: WILD WEST DOMAINS, INC.
    Whois Server: whois.wildwestdomains.com
    Referral URL: http://www.wildwestdomains.com
    Name Server: NS1.7-5NAIRA.NET
    Name Server: NS2.7-5NAIRA.NET
    Status: clientDeleteProhibited
    Status: clientRenewProhibited
    Status: clientTransferProhibited
    Status: clientUpdateProhibited
    Updated Date: 01-feb-2010
    Creation Date: 01-feb-2010
    Expiration Date: 01-feb-2011

    >>> Last update of whois database: Thu, 11 Mar 2010 19:01:38 UTC <<<

    Queried whois.wildwestdomains.com with "adblometogo.net"...

    Registrant:
    Signonafrica Communications Limited

    Registered through: Goodoldomains
    Domain Name: ADBLOMETOGO.NET

    Domain servers in listed order:
    NS1.7-5NAIRA.NET
    NS2.7-5NAIRA.NET

    For complete domain details go to:

    Network Whois record

    Queried whois.arin.net with "!NET-72-9-154-40-1"...

    CustName: Crucial Paradigm
    Address: 3000 Irving Blvd
    City: Dallas
    StateProv: TX
    PostalCode: 75247
    Country: US
    RegDate: 2008-02-03
    Updated: 2008-02-03

    NetRange: 72.9.154.40 - 72.9.154.47
    CIDR: 72.9.154.40/29
    OriginAS: AS30277
    NetName: CPARADIGM-TMS
    NetHandle: NET-72-9-154-40-1
    Parent: NET-72-9-144-0-1
    NetType: Reassigned
    Comment:
    RegDate: 2008-02-03
    Updated: 2008-02-03

    RAbuseHandle: NOC11113-ARIN
    RAbuseName: Network Operations Center
    RAbusePhone:
    RAbuseEmail: contact@dfw-datacenter.com

    RNOCHandle: NOC11113-ARIN
    RNOCName: Network Operations Center
    RNOCPhone: +1-214-256-3746
    RNOCEmail: contact@dfw-datacenter.com

    RTechHandle: NOC11113-ARIN
    RTechName: Network Operations Center
    RTechPhone: +1-214-256-3746
    RTechEmail: contact@dfw-datacenter.com

    OrgAbuseHandle: JCQ1-ARIN
    OrgAbuseName: Quinones, Jose Carlos
    OrgAbusePhone: +1-214-256-3746
    OrgAbuseEmail: joseq@tailoredservers.com

    OrgNOCHandle: JCQ1-ARIN
    OrgNOCName: Quinones, Jose Carlos
    OrgNOCPhone: +1-214-256-3746
    OrgNOCEmail: joseq@tailoredservers.com

    OrgTechHandle: JCQ1-ARIN
    OrgTechName: Quinones, Jose Carlos
    OrgTechPhone: +1-214-256-3746
    OrgTechEmail: joseq@tailoredservers.com

    # ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2010-03-10 20:00

    DNS records
    name class type data time to live
    www.adblometogo.net IN CNAME adblometogo.net 14397s (03:59:57)
    adblometogo.net IN MX
    preference: 0
    exchange: adblometogo.net
    14400s (04:00:00)
    adblometogo.net IN SOA
    server: ns2.7-5naira.net
    email: eng.kelly.yahoo.com
    serial: 2010020202
    refresh: 86400
    retry: 7200
    expire: 3600000
    minimum ttl: 86400
    86400s (1.00:00:00)
    adblometogo.net IN NS ns1.7-5naira.net 86400s (1.00:00:00)
    adblometogo.net IN NS ns2.7-5naira.net 86400s (1.00:00:00)
    adblometogo.net IN A 72.9.154.44 14400s (04:00:00)
    44.154.9.72.in-addr.arpa IN PTR 72.9.154.44.7-5naira.net 9384s (02:36:24)
    Last edited by mysteryquest; 03-11-2010 at 07:47 PM. Reason: rearrange text

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Akko
    Posts
    5,457
    Report it here:

    http://www.afdb.org/en/contact-us/

    That's your best bet.

    I have sent it via that report link,

    Dude Mystery, Do Send it in as well.

    The More the MERRIER.

    THE DOMAINSERVERS LOOKS LIKE IT IS A MUGU pLAY ON NAIRA hOST.

    Domain Services Provided By:
    Dotster, Inc,
    http://www.dotster.com

    Registrant:
    RegistrarAds, Inc.
    8100 NE Parkway Drive, Suite 300
    Vancouver, WA 98662
    US

    Registrar: 000DOM
    Domain Name: NAIRA.NET
    Created on: 11-DEC-06
    Expires on: 05-DEC-10
    Last Updated on: 17-DEC-09

    Administrative, Technical Contact:
    Admin, Domain
    RegistrarAds, Inc.
    8100 NE Parkway Drive, Suite 300
    Vancouver, WA 98662
    US
    360-253-2210
    360-253-4234

    Domain servers in listed order:
    NS1.REVENUEDIRECT.COM
    NS2.REVENUEDIRECT.COM
    Last edited by Templar; 03-14-2010 at 06:38 AM.
    I tego arcana Dei !

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Akko
    Posts
    5,457
    I tego arcana Dei !

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Akko
    Posts
    5,457
    http://www.adblometogo.net and links - Dead
    I tego arcana Dei !

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Akko
    Posts
    5,457
    Looks like a zombie eh!

    Back to killing it again.
    I tego arcana Dei !

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Akko
    Posts
    5,457
    Registry no longer dotster but now Signonafrica.net

    Signonafrica.net's registry is networksolutions.

    Host 5naira.net looks very MUGU

    It is not nairahost.com that is a very compliant host.
    I tego arcana Dei !

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Monster Island
    Posts
    2,200
    http://www.adblometogo.net/
    UNDER RE-CONSTRUCTION
    Please check back later...

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Akko
    Posts
    5,457
    to afdb@afdb.org,
    gokafor@signonafrica.com,
    customerservice@networksolutions.com,
    pad@ghanapolice.info,
    bogsecretary@bog.gov.gh

    date Tue, Mar 16, 2010 at 4:00 PM
    subject Fradulent Bank Site

    hide details 4:00 PM (0 minutes ago)

    Dear Sir,

    A fake / Spoof site has been found.

    African Development Bank - www.adblometogo.net , This is under construction,

    however it's links www.adblometogo.net/contactus.html is Active.

    The Real African Development Bank is www.afdb.org.

    For your necessary action

    Thank You

    XXX

    See :

    Registrant:
    Signonafrica Communications Limited
    156 Obafemi Awolowo Way
    Ikeja
    Lagos, Lagos 234
    Nigeria

    Domain Name: ADBLOMETOGO.NET
    Created on: 01-Feb-10
    Expires on: 01-Feb-11
    Last Updated on: 01-Feb-10

    Administrative Contact:
    Okafor, Emmanuel
    Signonafrica Communications Limited
    156 Obafemi Awolowo Way
    Ikeja
    Lagos, Lagos 234
    Nigeria
    7600000001 Fax --

    Technical Contact:
    Okafor, Emmanuel
    Signonafrica Communications Limited
    156 Obafemi Awolowo Way
    Ikeja
    Lagos, Lagos 234
    Nigeria
    7600000001 Fax --

    Domain servers in listed order:
    NS1.7-5NAIRA.NET
    NS2.7-5NAIRA.NET
    I tego arcana Dei !

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Akko
    Posts
    5,457
    I tego arcana Dei !

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •