+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Wugroup (Russia)

  1. #1
    Smerf

    Is this a scam?

    Help People!!!

    I got an email stating:

    Civilities


    I'm addressing you on behalf of the HR department of a large company. Our enterprise is connected with a great number of various activities, like:
    - consulting services
    - bank accounts opening and maintenance
    - private undertaking services
    - etc.

    We are making a regional managers' team in Europe now:
    - salary 2.500 dollars + bonus
    - 1 - 2 working hours per day
    - flextime


    If our offer is interesting for you send us the below information on our e-mail address: stiven@westuniongroup.org
    Full name:
    Country:
    City:
    E-mail:
    Telephone Number:



    Attention! We need just the people residing in Europe.

    Then:

    Please provide you name and contact information in order we can find you for further communication.
    Please receive this e-mail as a reply to your interest of our offer about job opportunity.
    Nowadays there is a vacant Administrative position in our company. We hope to find an ambitious, steady-going and resolute colleague who is able to work over a distance. The compensation package we propose consists of the based wages in the amount of 2500 USD and 4 per cent of each big deal you succeed. The educational period for every applicant for this vacancy is 2 weeks. We don’t collect any initial charges for training. During the period of training the per cent rate will be paid once the task is fulfilled.
    Please complete the form below in case you would like to try yourself in training.
    web-site: wugroup.ru
    Should you have extra questions, feel free to e-mail it to us and we will contact you in the near future.

    Best regards,

    1. The above website exists but it is a russian domain

    2. However the email comes from "stiven@westuniongroup.org"
    Such website does not exist.

    3. I received calls from people speaking with accents: US, British, eastern
    At least 1 was calling fromthe US.

    4. I have filled an application form along with signed signature and account information. No National ID.

    Currently I am doing 2 week training. Waiting for a bank transfer, to be cashed out and sent via Western Union.

    Can someone please tell me whether this is a scam?
    I would appreciate any help.

  2. #2
    Smerf
    Here is the gmail header:

    Delivered-To: x@gmail.com
    Received: by 10.204.11.7 with SMTP id r7cs14719bkr;
    Fri, 25 Jun 2010 09:16:09 -0700 (PDT)
    Received: by 10.227.132.134 with SMTP id b6mr799386wbt.80.1277482569048;
    Fri, 25 Jun 2010 09:16:09 -0700 (PDT)
    Return-Path: <stiven@westuniongroup.org>
    Received: from asmtp2.iomartmail.com (asmtp2.iomartmail.com [62.128.201.249])
    by mx.google.com with ESMTP id p11si8082149wbs.16.2010.06.25.09.16.08;
    Fri, 25 Jun 2010 09:16:09 -0700 (PDT)
    Received-SPF: neutral (google.com: 62.128.201.249 is neither permitted nor denied by best guess record for domain of stiven@westuniongroup.org) client-ip=62.128.201.249;
    Authentication-Results: mx.google.com; spf=neutral (google.com: 62.128.201.249 is neither permitted nor denied by best guess record for domain of stiven@westuniongroup.org) smtp.mail=stiven@westuniongroup.org
    Received: from asmtp2.iomartmail.com (localhost.localdomain [127.0.0.1])
    by asmtp2.iomartmail.com (8.13.8/8.13.8) with ESMTP id o5PGG8k6018316
    for <x@gmail.com>; Fri, 25 Jun 2010 17:16:08 +0100
    Received: from [172.16.36.50] ([95.211.24.171])
    (authenticated bits=0)
    by asmtp2.iomartmail.com (8.13.8/8.13.8) with ESMTP id o5PGFkA2018047
    for <x@gmail.com>; Fri, 25 Jun 2010 17:15:48 +0100
    Date: Fri, 25 Jun 2010 23:15:44 +0700
    From: Martin <stiven@westuniongroup.org> (West Union Group)
    Organization: West Union Group
    X-Priority: 3 (Normal)
    Message-ID: <163000447.20100625231544@westuniongroup.org>
    To: x <x@gmail.com>
    Subject: x
    MIME-Version: 1.0
    Content-Type: multipart/mixed;
    boundary="----------E901B0128E9A9D"

    ------------E901B0128E9A9D
    Content-Type: text/plain; charset=windows-1251
    Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable

    =0D=0A

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    The Serbonian Bog
    Posts
    10,043
    It's from the Netherlands. Is that where it supposed to be from?
    Every time you click a scammer moans in agony; every time you post a scammer screams in pain!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Tyller Pystri.
    Posts
    1,401
    Smerf. You MUST NOT send any money against the funds supposedly in the account. Please tell the bank & the police that you suspect this to be a fraudulent transaction, & give them as much information as possible. Include a copy of this thread, & all the emails, including headers, that you have recieved from these scammers.

    If you think about it, the sort of wages being offered for the hours worked, are what you'd expect a company director to be paid, not an accounts received clerk. Which is what the equivalent job would be in a real company. This scam is known as a "money mule", because you move money from one account to another.
    The funds deposited in the account very likely came from someone like yourself, who thinks they're working a real job. The money doesn't exist, & they, & you, will owe the bank, & probably be liable for fraud.
    My Modus Oprenadi: Post it if it's true.

    Receiving scam emails in the UK? Please report them HERE, the Action Fraud online reporting tool.

    Learn about being safer online here: http://www.getsafeonline.org/

    http://www.addiopizzo.org/english.asp is the English web-page for the Itallian anti-extortion movement Adiopizzo, (Goodbye extortion).

  5. #5
    Smerf
    I allready went to financial consultant. He told me to be carefull.

    Today I'm coming to my local atterneys office like you said. I have everything printed-out.

    As for your question Kit Kat. I dont know really. On the webpage "www.westuniongroup.com" it is said that they operate also in Neaderlands.
    You know some things about them look legal but some dont.
    Like email. Can u have email under different domain than the webpage?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    IP's Ville
    Posts
    1,462
    The clue is in these lines from the header .

    Return-Path: <stiven@westuniongroup.org>
    Received: from asmtp2.iomartmail.com (asmtp2.iomartmail.com [62.128.201.249])

    When you hit reply emails will go to <stiven@westuniongroup.org>
    Google > POP/IMAP
    **************************************************
    Real Russian woman do not ask for money...if they do you are talking to a scammer .
    search tips > http://antifraudintl.org/showpost.ph...03&postcount=4

    "delphi" their picture search http://www.delphifaq.com/cgi-bin/faq_pictest.pl

+ Reply to Thread

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may edit your posts
  •