+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Robert Brown - Watch out for this guy

  1. #1
    REN

    Watch out for this guy

    This guy has been in contact with me too. Wanted me to pay £360 into Western Union to a transport company called - PAWS EXPRESS (Chris Stokes
    No 7 Bathurst Street Padditon, London W2 1HU United Kingdom)

    Said his name was Robert Brown at email address [all222222@yahoo.com]

    Thanks for the prompt response and am happy to hear from you and i will like to let you know that i have gone through the advert and am very pleased with it,So i want to buy it for my personal use and i am at sea at the moment as i am a marine engineer and due to the nature of my work, phone calls making and visiting of website are restricted but i squeezed out time to check this advert and send you an email regarding it. I really want it and am ready to buy it. I insisted on paypal because i don't have access to my bank account online as i don't have internet banking, but i can pay from my paypal account, as i have my bank a/c attached to it, i will need you to give me your paypal email address and the price so i can make the payments asap for it and pls if you don't have paypal account yet, it is very easy to set up, go to www.paypal.co.uk and get it set up, after you have set it up i will only need the e-mail address you use for registration with paypal so as to put the money through. I have a pick up agent that will come and pick it up after i have made the payments,So kindly send me your full home address so that i can have it forwarded to the agent who is coming for the pick-up and inspection and am ready to make payment for it immediately you e-mail me back with the information requested for...i look forward to your fast response..thanks

    Gave him my paypal details and got the following email:

    Dear R

    You have received a PayPal Payment of £600.00 from Robert Brown (all222222@yahoomail.com). We've placed a temporary hold on the funds of this transaction As mentioned in the receipt of Payment and as per New PayPal Payment policy, we have fully debited the total amount (above) from the buyer's account which included the Transport/Delivery Charges (Paws Express Logistics).

    In order to complete this transaction and get the funds approved in your account. We advice you go to nearest Western Union Office, and send the £360.00 to the Transport Agent and send us a Scanned Copy/Photograph of your Western Union Transaction Receipt (in .JPG Format).

    NOTE: This is important as a security measure to ensure safety of this transaction.

    Please, find below the name and address of the Transport Agent where the Funds would be sent via Western Union Money Transfer.

    Click Here Locate Nearest Western Union Office
    Transport Company (PAWS EXPRESS)

    Address:
    Chris Stokes
    No 7 Bathurst Street Padditon,
    London W2 1HU United Kingdom


    Thought that is was very strange that he was paying £360 delivery cost for a TV that was worth £240 so I did a bit of research and found that this is a scam that has been going on for a while.

    Watch out this guy is a fraudster

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1
    I received an email from this guy under the email [b_robert46@yahoo.com].

    He wanted to buy a guitar from me (listed on gumtree, so watch your emails about listed items), but he wanted me to pay £500 to a courier PAWS Express before my paypal funds would be released. PAWS express isnt anywhere on the net, and the address is just some woman in the USA.

    He didn't answer when I asked him where he was based, or his name etc.

    So I would like to also say watch out for this guy!

    P.S. Thanks for the initial warning, it confirmed what I thought already

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Akko
    Posts
    5,457
    The Website http://paws-express.com has been suspended
    I tego arcana Dei !

  4. #4
    AJP231

    Robert Brown

    he was trying to buy a guitar off me too. pretty much to the same avail, but with a twist. i searched his email in a reverse email look-up, and got his IP address. he lives in san Fransisco, cali or somewhere close. when i came upon this forum, i emailed him back with the link and called him a 'fucking moron' which he replied to with 'what do you mean... you fucking moron...'

+ Reply to Thread

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •