+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: MaxChoose - tiandi152 - another spamming scammer registered here

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    The Celtic Lands
    Posts
    3,768

    MaxChoose - tiandi152 - another spamming scammer registered here

    Yet another scam found because the criminal idiot registered here to try to post his garbage!

    The username is tiandi152, registered with email address woyunamade@gmail.com, from IP Address: 120.37.193.202 which is the server 202.193.37.120.broad.pt.fj.dynamic.163data.com.cn
    WHOIS -120.37.193.202
    descr: CHINANET FUJIAN PROVINCE NETWORK
    descr: China Telecom
    descr: No.31,jingrong street
    descr: Beijing 100032
    country: CHINA

    Typical of this scammer's spamming posts is the following, extracted from a cache on another forum:

    Welcome to MaxChoose.com - We are the NO.1 Wholesale Dropshipper in the UK. While Importing and Distributing Wholesale Products for the last three years, we have become one of the most reputable Wholesale Dropshippers in the sector. Our Consumer Electronics and Accessories are all Supplied from Leading Manufacturers, and our Drop Shipped products are of the highest quality: Wholesale Ipods & Accessories, Brand Name Cell Phones, Nintendo wii, Playstations, Gaming Accessories & much more!
    So, you are in the UK?

    The domain itself has an interesting registration, special points are Highlighted
    Registrant:
    Yan Zhong
    wupingxian
    fuzhou, fujian 350000
    China

    Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
    Domain Name: MAXCHOOSE.COM
    Created on: 07-Nov-10
    Expires on: 07-Nov-11
    Last Updated on: 07-Nov-10

    Administrative Contact:
    Zhong, Yan tradeking@qq.com
    wupingxian
    fuzhou, fujian 350000
    China
    +86.13969891258

    Technical Contact:
    Zhong, Yan tradeking@qq.com
    wupingxian
    fuzhou, fujian 350000
    China
    +86.13969891258
    So a site supposedly in the UK has a registration in the USA for a Chinese registrant. A typical scammer ploy.

    If the site has been in existence for three years, according to the posts made, how come it was registered 07-Nov-2010 - or five weeks ago?

    This scam has been posted on over 11,000 forums and advertising sites.

    So, tiandi152, you get the message? You register here and your scam gets exposed and you become famous as an internet criminal.

    Once again, you are warned THIS IS A SCAM. You may be asked to pay by MoneyGram or Western Union and YOU WILL BE ROBBED.

    If you query the site about payment methods, you get directed to a "Help Request" page, with no actual payment method information.

    This is a total fake dreamt up by a criminal with the object of stealing your money. No phones or other electronics will ever be delivered.
    Last edited by Garreg Ddu; 12-13-2010 at 12:52 AM. Reason: Thinking in a different language
    Stipendia enim peccati mors sunt.
    "Entia non sunt multiplicanda praeter necessitatem" : Guillelmus de Occam

    Do not annoy the Dragonsfor you are small and crunchy and good with Ketchup.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Akko
    Posts
    5,457
    Bad Boi !

    Band Website.

    Blocked by anti spyware

    Deploys: img.users.51.la

    Do scan your PCs if you were there. (maxchoose.com)
    I tego arcana Dei !

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    8,871
    tiandi152 also got himself banned from ever posting here again. This is what happens to spammers. They don't read the warnings but that's what happens to them.
    "blessed is the hand that grivets."
    "With all due respect you are disturbing us" - Ever Bright Securities

+ Reply to Thread

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may edit your posts
  •