+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: spokeo.com

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1,870

    spokeo.com

    There's a site called spokeo.com

    That's a online phone book w/personal information: everything from pics you've posted on FB or web, your approx credit score, home value, income, age.

    Good tool to find info about your lads.

    If you don't want to be there,
    Remove yourself by searching your name, find the URL of your page, then go to the bottom right corner of the page and click on the Privacy button to remove yourself.
    Last edited by Wonderwoman; 01-12-2011 at 04:14 AM. Reason: add info


    "He (she) who does not prevent a crime when he(she) can, encourages it." Seneca

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Land of OZ
    Posts
    8,488
    Well spotted Wonderwoman. The site is being taken care of. Thank you.
    *What the mind can conceive and believe, it can achieve.*

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    35
    Quote Originally Posted by De Master Yoda View Post
    The site is being taken care of.
    What are you doing to it?

    Thats one of my search sites!
    Will K


    All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing. - Edmund Burke

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Land of OZ
    Posts
    8,488
    It had a couple of unauthorized squatters in it, A report was sent and they are probably gone now by now, but a search shows MYWOT had detected a nasty there.
    *What the mind can conceive and believe, it can achieve.*

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    IP's Ville
    Posts
    1,457
    Firefox gives lucidintelligence.com as 'This Connection is Untrusted'
    http://www.urlvoid.com/ gives lucidintelligence.com as 'Status SUSPICIOUS'
    go figure
    **************************************************
    Real Russian woman do not ask for money...if they do you are talking to a scammer .
    search tips > http://antifraudintl.org/showpost.ph...03&postcount=4

    "delphi" their picture search http://www.delphifaq.com/cgi-bin/faq_pictest.pl

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    51
    Quote Originally Posted by De Master Yoda View Post
    It had a couple of unauthorized squatters in it, A report was sent and they are probably gone now by now, but a search shows MYWOT had detected a nasty there.
    This site sounded interesting, was the malware intentionally put there by the site owner, or unsuspectingly uploaded?
    Fight scammers here www.scamtacular.com

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Akko
    Posts
    5,587
    Lads were squating there

    Phishing software and Spokeo has been informed.
    I tego arcana Dei !

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Tyller Pystri.
    Posts
    1,417

    Lucid Intelligences' reputation.

    Quote Originally Posted by Ben View Post
    Firefox gives lucidintelligence.com as 'This Connection is Untrusted'
    http://www.urlvoid.com/ gives lucidintelligence.com as 'Status SUSPICIOUS'
    go figure
    On urlvoid...
    " Scanning site with: MyWOT DETECTED "

    It has 1, yes just 1, comment on WOT, under the heading: "Bad Customer Experience":

    08/03/2009 ottomano Bad customer experience

    Raccolta fraudolenta di dati personali.
    -1
    Fraudulent collection of personal data.


    I will post a comment, edit my ratings, & mark the comment for review. Can other people do the same thing, please?
    Last edited by Dick H Box; 01-30-2011 at 02:16 PM.
    My Modus Oprenadi: Post it if it's true.

    Receiving scam emails in the UK? Please report them HERE, the Action Fraud online reporting tool.

    Learn about being safer online here: http://www.getsafeonline.org/

    http://www.addiopizzo.org/english.asp is the English web-page for the Itallian anti-extortion movement Adiopizzo, (Goodbye extortion).

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    IP's Ville
    Posts
    1,457
    I will post a comment, edit my ratings, & mark the comment for review. Can other people do the same thing, please?
    I don't know Dick
    er sorry!! I'll re -phrase that

    DHB your later update will probably sway the reader


    01/30/2011

    This site is operated by 2 ex-police officers, and collects stolen or cloned credit card details, & allows you to search their data-base to check if your cards have been abused.
    If your card details are in the database or not, a simple report of that fact is returned.
    If they are a detailed report can be purchased.

    This is not a fraudulent site in any way, but a professionally run service, used by banking & Law Enforcement groups globally as part of their credit-card fraud prevention & detection efforts.
    Last edited by Garreg Ddu; 03-20-2011 at 09:51 PM.
    **************************************************
    Real Russian woman do not ask for money...if they do you are talking to a scammer .
    search tips > http://antifraudintl.org/showpost.ph...03&postcount=4

    "delphi" their picture search http://www.delphifaq.com/cgi-bin/faq_pictest.pl

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •