+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 37

Thread: Golden Eagle Logistics Express

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    36

    Golden Eagle Logistics Express

    someone from golden eagle express said that i have a package being held in customs in KLIA. but they're asking me for like 620USD ( a bit high for my opinion). I was expecting a shipment from someone in UK but he said he paid for all the international bills or something. I've only dealt with Fed ex before and when they charge you all you got to do is pay all the bills and the package is delievered. they were asking for it to be paid via western union

    site:www.goldeneagle-logistics.de.tl


    Golden Eagle Logistics Express Ltd
    www.goldeneagle-logistics.de.tl
    MALAYSIA OFFICE:S21,S22 MAINTERMINAL BUILDING,
    MEZZANINE LEVEL,KL INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 6400
    KLIA MALAYSIA .CONTACT :+60163431821 FAX:60340225100
    DATE: 14th Of March 2011.
    Email At:enquiry-goldeneagle-logistics@eb2a.com

    ATTENTION:

    DELIVERING ADDRESS:

    We The GOLDEN EAGLE LOGISTICS EXPRESS LTD MALAYSIA BRANCH ASIAN OFFICE.We Established in 1990,Diplomatic Dispatch is a leading, independent logistics company with over 620 dedicated same day dispatch centers and also part of the highly successful network with 2430 depots worldwide.Our services include Same Day Courier,Overnight Courier, International Courier.

    Dear Customer,

    We Are hereby To Inform You That Your Parcel Is On Hold By The Malaysian Custom Custudy Because Of Clearance Charges
    We the GOLDEN EAGLE LOGISTICS EXPRESS Now got a call And The Information from United Kingdom Our Head Office That you are the real receiver Of The Parcel who are to make the payment Of Clearance,Administrative and Tax today and that you are to be issue the payment information on which you will make the payment of 620.00USD Which was Charged From Custom Clearance Office Then After This We has To Make Your Delivery With Immidiate Effect To Your Disgnated Address That Was Issuing To Us. In All We Advice You To Make The Payment Through Western Union For Fast Transaction. Miss when You Make The Payment Please Forward us The Payment Slip To Our company email or Phone Number,As We Confirm Your Payment In Our Data, Our Delivery Officer Will Dispatch Your Parcel To Your Designated Address door to door step within 24hours , We will provide you the information of payment as soon as we receive your call to make the payment, Your Urgent Reply Is Highly Needed,
    We are committed to serve you more better.

    Thank you For Using Our Company
    Yours Secretary of the office
    Miss Shakira
    Contact:+60163419307

    Regards,
    Mr Miller Brian
    Operational Manager.
    YOURS FAITHFULY

    (DELIVERY OFFICER)
    Mr Frank Jack
    Contact;+60163431821
    www.goldeneagle-logistics.de.tl
    KLIA AIRPORT EAST MALAYSIA .

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Along the Fulham Road
    Posts
    5,393
    .tl is an immediate clue that it's a scam. Whatever they are telling you just walk away from it. Don't answer any more of their emails. We'll try and take care of the fake website.
    "Though the pen is mightier than the sword, the sword speaks louder and stronger at any given moment." - Sir Roger Fenwick

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    36

    Not Sure if this is a scam

    Thanks so much sir... good thing i ran into this website trying to check if they are legit or not.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    In A Glass House
    Posts
    8,859
    The names Miller Brian and Frank Jack are also fake. Pathetically so and it tells us the scammer is probably in Malaysia and that he is not native thereto.
    "If the law can do nothing we must take the risk ourselves...I am not the law but I represent justice..."- Sherlock Holmes

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    36
    well my boyfriend sent a laptop via this pseudo carrier with some money for me and my kid and i don't know how to make sure this is given back to him i sent an email to a uk email who handle scam stuff

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    In A Glass House
    Posts
    8,859
    I would seriously stay away from that website. As the Doctor says, we'll try and get that website killed.
    "If the law can do nothing we must take the risk ourselves...I am not the law but I represent justice..."- Sherlock Holmes

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    36
    ok thanks but what about what the boyfriend sent? i still don't have a frickin clue how he came across that site. oh well ... i don't care now anyways it seems all he does lately is fight


    in case you need the ex-bf's email addy anyways; ( yea it's ex i blocked him when he insisted i pay the thingy) [rich.moore57@yahoo.co.uk]
    Last edited by Gulliblephoenix; 03-15-2011 at 10:30 AM.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    36
    he's becoming verbally abusive and i have blocked him yesterday. my cellphone ran out of batteries coz he's been calling me not sure what else to do?

    he's calling again.......help

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Nowhere special
    Posts
    6,322
    What's his ISP?
    Fight for Nigeria! And don't take off your shoes!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    36
    i'm not sure 0060163431821 but that's the number that is showing on my cellphone. how do i check isp?

    my brother is helping me out without telling mom..info he got on this:



    Email IP: 77.238.184.241
    Name: Available
    Country: UK
    Address:
    ISP: Yahoo! Europe


    attaching a screen shot from: http://www.ip-adress.com/trace_email/

    Email Trace - Email Tracking
    Email Tracing successful!

    At Sat, 12 Mar 2011 11:09:22 +0000 (GMT), someone sent you an email from the IP address 120.140.172.16 located in Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur.
    IP address: 120.140.172.16
    IP address country: Malaysia
    IP address state: Wilayah Persekutuan
    IP address city: Kuala Lumpur
    IP address latitude: 3.1667
    IP address longitude: 101.7000
    ISP of this IP: Packet One Networks (M) Sdn
    Organization: Packet One Networks (M) Sdn
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Gulliblephoenix; 03-16-2011 at 06:08 AM. Reason: adding info

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •