Hi,
Has anyone heard of Sedco Petro advertising jobs in Africa. sound distinctly like Solac Engineering who have been exposed on this site
Hi,
Has anyone heard of Sedco Petro advertising jobs in Africa. sound distinctly like Solac Engineering who have been exposed on this site
We really need more to look at than just a name. Like emails and what kind of jobs etc.
Every time you click a scammer moans in agony; every time you post a scammer screams in pain!
Hi,
I had applied for the position of Logistics Manager through http://www.bayt.com/en/pakistan/ for a confidential company. Later I have received job application form from below contact mail and I sent back the filled form.
Mr. Umukoro Efe
HR Manager
Sedco Petro Limited
71A Eleme Road, Port Harcourt,
Rivers State, Nigeria
E-Mail: [hr.dept@sedcopetro.com]
Phone: +234-806-646-4867
Later I received the contract and appointment letter from below. I have observed the e-mails addresses were different.
Mr. Umukoro Efe
HR Manager
Sedco Petro Limited
71A Eleme Road, Port Harcourt,
Rivers State, Nigeria
E-Mail: [hr.dept@sedcopetrolimited.com]
Phone: +234-806-646-4867
In the mail, they have advised me to contact below address and below person asked me to send $350 for visa application.
GALAXY TRAVELS AND TOUR
22 Oil Mill Road,
Port Harcourt. Rivers State, Nigeria
CONTACT NAME: (Dr.) Kayode Oluwatunji
DESIGNATION: Head of Visa/Permits Operations
EMAIL: [gtravelagency@live.com]
PHONE: +234-806-123-5838
Furthermore, I have found below three website claiming that they are authentic websites of the company.
www.sedcopetro.com
www.sedcopetrolimited.com
www.sedcopetroltd.com
Can you please invetigate this?
Best Regards,
Atif
No visa costs $350. Save your money and don't send it to these criminals.
"If the law can do nothing we must take the risk ourselves...I am not the law but I represent justice..."- Sherlock Holmes
@ Atif Jameel - bayt.com as well as naukrigulf or naukri.com are scammers favourite places looking for the unsuspecting minds.. pls be careful![]()
I HAVE RECIEVED AS WELL AS OTHER AN EMPLOYMENT CONTRACT, AFTER DID A JOB APPLICATION VIA INTERNET.
IT SEEMS VERY RARE BECAUSE NO INTERVIEW HAS BEEN DONE, SO I THOUGHT THESE ARE CRIMINALS LOOKING FOR GET MONEY
CAN ANY BODY CONFIR IT
KINDLY REGARDS
JIMBO
Of course they a criminals. That's why we put it here. You can't do business with them unless you want to send money to criminals.
"blessed is the hand that grivets."
www.sedcopetro.com
www.sedcopetrolimited.com
www.sedcopetroltd.com
Displaying all the usual signs - All 3 sites same IP range, typical 1 year registration, privacy protect, yada, yada, yada...![]()
Reach out and touch a scammer from 24 miles (43,000 Yards)..
Hi,
I also received the same documentation with a job offer, and confirmation, with a contract, and specified start date. I also received a telephone call from Umokoro Efe on Wednesday 23rd June with 2 questions, then he told me that had got the job, and an email confirming this would be sent to me.
I have done a little searching and on 1of their pages they stipulate that they do not use hotmail accounts etc. I got a reply with a hotmail account & the excuse that their server was down.
Entry to Nigeria can only be made via their High Commission in your country of residence and a form IMM22 completed, so it is a scam.
CONTRACT_AGREEMENT_ANTHONY JOHN PEACOCK.pdf
Is this a scam?