Hi,
Has anyone heard of Sedco Petro advertising jobs in Africa. sound distinctly like Solac Engineering who have been exposed on this site
Hi,
Has anyone heard of Sedco Petro advertising jobs in Africa. sound distinctly like Solac Engineering who have been exposed on this site
We really need more to look at than just a name. Like emails and what kind of jobs etc.
Every time you click a scammer moans in agony; every time you post a scammer screams in pain!
Hi,
I had applied for the position of Logistics Manager through http://www.bayt.com/en/pakistan/ for a confidential company. Later I have received job application form from below contact mail and I sent back the filled form.
Mr. Umukoro Efe
HR Manager
Sedco Petro Limited
71A Eleme Road, Port Harcourt,
Rivers State, Nigeria
E-Mail: [hr.dept@sedcopetro.com]
Phone: +234-806-646-4867
Later I received the contract and appointment letter from below. I have observed the e-mails addresses were different.
Mr. Umukoro Efe
HR Manager
Sedco Petro Limited
71A Eleme Road, Port Harcourt,
Rivers State, Nigeria
E-Mail: [hr.dept@sedcopetrolimited.com]
Phone: +234-806-646-4867
In the mail, they have advised me to contact below address and below person asked me to send $350 for visa application.
GALAXY TRAVELS AND TOUR
22 Oil Mill Road,
Port Harcourt. Rivers State, Nigeria
CONTACT NAME: (Dr.) Kayode Oluwatunji
DESIGNATION: Head of Visa/Permits Operations
EMAIL: [gtravelagency@live.com]
PHONE: +234-806-123-5838
Furthermore, I have found below three website claiming that they are authentic websites of the company.
www.sedcopetro.com
www.sedcopetrolimited.com
www.sedcopetroltd.com
Can you please invetigate this?
Best Regards,
Atif
No visa costs $350. Save your money and don't send it to these criminals.
"If the law can do nothing we must take the risk ourselves...I am not the law but I represent justice..."- Sherlock Holmes
@ Atif Jameel - bayt.com as well as naukrigulf or naukri.com are scammers favourite places looking for the unsuspecting minds.. pls be careful![]()
I HAVE RECIEVED AS WELL AS OTHER AN EMPLOYMENT CONTRACT, AFTER DID A JOB APPLICATION VIA INTERNET.
IT SEEMS VERY RARE BECAUSE NO INTERVIEW HAS BEEN DONE, SO I THOUGHT THESE ARE CRIMINALS LOOKING FOR GET MONEY
CAN ANY BODY CONFIR IT
KINDLY REGARDS
JIMBO
CONTRACT_AGREEMENT_ANTHONY JOHN PEACOCK.pdf
Is this a scam?
I don't understand why you're asking about this again, since you answered your own question in this thread:
http://antifraudintl.org/showthread.php?t=52362
I love scammers! They're delicious with some fava beans and a nice Chianti.
Looking at that PDF file, I found this at the bottom:
MR. UMUKORO EFE
HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGER
SEDCO PETRO LIMITED
Mr. Umukoro Efe has a "Nigerians & friends" account.
http://www.naijapals.com/?L=users.profile&id=99945
And there's a Frank Umukoro Efe on Facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/frankumukoro.efe
Last edited by Techmaster; 06-27-2011 at 05:34 PM. Reason: Added more content.
I love scammers! They're delicious with some fava beans and a nice Chianti.
I have to say they are persistent, in attempting to get you to send cash via Western Union money transfers.
Mr Efe has phoned me so many times stating that I have to send them $1650 for the entry visa etc. When informed that I would willingly pay the amount on arrival, in the country and on the production of receipts, I have not heard any more from them.
SEDCO PETRO LTD is a scam they are not listed on any markets, and do not have a bank or account number's.
I think they are not too pleased with me, but hay ho there you go