+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Kevin Murphy, Ferguson Plumbing Supplies Company

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Sim Isles
    Posts
    4,738

    Kevin Murphy, Ferguson Plumbing Supplies Company

    From: Kevin Murphy <ccdrvd@aol.com>
    Sent: Tue, May 31, 2011
    Subject: Please reply immediately

    Ferguson Plumbing Supplies Company
    12500 Jefferson Avenue,
    Newport News, Virginia
    23602, USA .

    Pleasant day,

    If you have access to a computer, and have up to three hours spare time per-week. you can get paid, would you like to work part or full time online, and get paid weekly? If yes,then please read carefully.

    __________________________________________________ _______________

    ABOUT US

    __________________________________________________ _______________
    Ferguson is a diverse wholesale distributor with operations spanning multiple business groups. The company is ranked as the largest plumbing wholesaler in North America. Ferguson is also the industry's second largest distributor of pipes, valves and fittings, waterworks, and heating and cooling equipment in North America.

    __________________________________________________ _______________

    JOB POSITION

    __________________________________________________ _______________

    We are currently seeking part or full time employees for our ever-growing accounts receivable department. Through extensive demographic research, we have discovered a wealth of untapped human resources that, for one reason or another, need the freedom to work from home. If this sounds like you, please read on, and consider becoming part of our company family.

    as part of our ongoing Multi Level Marketing Network,we seek capable individuals to work for us as our representative.You can easily make $700-$2000 or more in a week by working for us as Sub-contractor in your geographical location, you will be in charge of collecting payment on behalf of our affiliates and Small business organizations that are registered under us. Does it sounds like your dream job? Well, it certainly for 10,000+current members who are making $700- $2,000 weekly online with this system.

    Note that no form of investment of is needed from you and this job will take only 1-3 hours of your time per week.

    __________________________________________________ _______________

    JOB RESPONSIBILITY

    __________________________________________________ _______________

    The position of Accounts Receivable officer entails the following duties: coordinate payments from our clients, receive payments which come in form of certified checks or united states postal money orders, process payments at your local bank, and forward 90% of funds received to the proper branch office, as instructed. The remaining 10% is your wage. Since this position is need-based, you will have plenty of free time while enjoying a good income.

    __________________________________________________ _________

    REMUNERATION

    __________________________________________________ _________

    Every assignment in form of payment received from clients, you're entitled to 10% which excludes the cost of processing western union to any regional office accountant

    Also you get a monthly salary of $1500 which comes at the end of every month, plus other incentives and benefits that accrue, which includes tax holidays.

    __________________________________________________ _______________

    INTERESTED APPLICANTS (HOW TO APPLY)

    __________________________________________________ _________

    Interested applicants should reply with full name, full residential address, phone numbers, and email address, so that one of our Human Resource Managers can contact you through email, with an approval letter if the management decides youre a successful candidate. Please specify the best way to contact you in your reply email.

    We appreciate your interest in Ferguson Plumbing Supplies Company.


    Kevin Murphy
    Human Resources Department,
    Ferguson Enterprises,
    PO Box 2778,
    12500 Jefferson Avenue,
    Newport News, Virginia,
    23602, USA
    Received: from User (66-79-39-212.dsl.coastalnow.net [66.79.39.212]) by mtaout-mb02.r1000.mx.aol.com

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Nowhere special
    Posts
    6,322
    Reposting.
    dear sir i am sending this e-mail in reply to one i received today about working accounts receivable from home i am very much interested so send me a reply and let me know more about how to apply thank you very much roy
    @Guest,

    Like it says at the top "Scammers are not looking for a representative in your country. They just want to send you a fake check." This isn't a real job. It's a fake check scam.
    Fight for Nigeria! And don't take off your shoes!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Off the Res, Canada
    Posts
    55

    Update to Kevin Murphy and Ferguson Plumbing

    An update to this scam as of Oct 22 2011
    A change of email address

    Email subject: Employment Opportunity In our Area... Apply Now Part - Time/Work At Home

    Kevin Murphy [careers.info@gmail.com]

    Ferguson Plumbing Supplies Company
    12500 Jefferson Avenue
    Newport News, Virginia
    23602, USA .

    The rest of the scam letter is the same

    The scammer’s reply address is [ferguson.job@gmail.com]

    The IP address 196.46.245.41 resolves to a known Nigerian scammer

    The real Ferguson Plumbing was purchased by multinational Wolseley plc
    They have their own real domain and their own careers website.
    Google them for more details and real jobs.
    Honi soit qui mal y pense

  4. #4
    Katrina.Is.Me

    Australia to texas to me.

    Received: from mx4.3rdmill.com.au ([202.40.163.4]) by BAY0-MC4-F36.Bay0.hotmail.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.4900);
    Sat, 5 Nov 2011 07:25:26 -0700
    Received: from conveyorindustries.co.nz (124-197-16-248.callplus.net.nz [124.197.16.248])
    by mx4.3rdmill.com.au (Postfix) with ESMTP id E886EBA0D3;
    Sun, 6 Nov 2011 00:25:25 +1000 (EST)
    Received: from User ([184.106.144.37]) by conveyorindustries.co.nz with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.4675);
    Sun, 6 Nov 2011 03:25:25 +1300
    Reply-To: <jobs@fergusonpsc.com>
    From: "Ferguson Enterprises"<jobs@fergusonpsc.com>
    Subject: Employment Offer - Ferguson Enterprises
    Date: Sat, 5 Nov 2011
    Return-Path: [jobs@fergusonpsc.com]

    Kindly go through the attached document for details on this offer.

    Kevin Murphy
    Human Resources Department,
    Ferguson Enterprises,
    PO Box 2778,
    12500 Jefferson Avenue,
    Newport News, Virginia,
    23602, USA

  5. #5
    FourBits

    update on email address

    Received the above quoted as a txt attachment to an email today. The email addy to apply to is now:
    [jobs@fergusonpsc.com]

    and 'from'
    Kevin Murphy
    Human Resources Department,
    Ferguson Enterprises,
    PO Box 2778,
    12500 Jefferson Avenue,
    Newport News, Virginia,
    23602, USA

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    1

    Angry smartgirl

    Yes, I have also been scammed by these people who claim to work for Ferguson Enterprises. Once I caught onto what they were doing I actually called Ferguson Enterprises looking for a Kevin Murphy. The receptionist immediately told me that it was a SCAM!! I am too old to be hood-winked. This is one of the reasons why this country is going down!! This type of federal crime has to be stopped. If I could find the leader of this I would sue him for the pain and aggravation of looking up all this stuff, making copies of everything sent to me, going to the U.S. Post Office, wasting time talking to Postal Security to tell me this goes on all the time!! Why hasn't it been STOPPED!!! Just be careful when you are looking for a job. Don't be sooo desperate to get a job that you stoop to money laundering or stealing. It will just came back to BITE YOU!!!!!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    8,839
    Sue them? They're criminals. They have to be arrested.
    "blessed is the hand that grivets."

  8. #8
    Kenwoo1

    Unhappy Kevin Murphy-Scammer Deluxe

    These people are sending fradulent US Postal Money orders as payment not checks! Don't be sucked into the easy money like I was, only to end up loosing 10 times what I thought I made.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1

    I can't believe...

    somebody actually responded to this (or any of this type e-mail, for that matter) and seriously thought they were actually going to make money. In this case, they claim to be paying out 7M to 20M USD PER WEEK in salaries! All for each person only working one to 3 hours per week. Did you really believe it? Remember class, IF IT SOUNDS TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE, IT PROBABLY IS!

+ Reply to Thread

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •