+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 39

Thread: Terry Douglas <terrydouglas001@yahoo.com>

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1,870

    Terry Douglas <terrydouglas001@yahoo.com>

    Received: from [93.186.31.242]
    Country United Kingdom
    ISP Research in Motion UK Limited.
    Latitude & Longitude 54.166997 -4.482106 MapG MapV
    Domain BLACKBERRY.NET

    From:Terry Douglas <terrydouglas001@yahoo.com>
    To:
    May 03, 2011

    Hello xxx

    How are u doing and how is work! I really do appreciate u replying to my email and I will like to chat with you on the yahoo messenger if you won't mind chatting so we can get to talk and know more about each other.

    hugs, Terry


    "He (she) who does not prevent a crime when he(she) can, encourages it." Seneca

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1,870
    Terry Douglas <terrydouglas001@yahoo.com>
    YAHOO PROFILE:


    Display name
    Terry, 61
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Ohio
    Member since: 08/04/2009


    DATING SITE INFO:

    Status: Single

    Here for: Serious Relationships

    Hometown: michigan

    Orientation: Straight

    Body type: 6' 2" / Slim / Slender

    Ethnicity: White / Caucasian

    Picture used:




    "He (she) who does not prevent a crime when he(she) can, encourages it." Seneca

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1,870
    Terry Douglas <terrydouglas001@yahoo.com>

    This guy is in Yahoo chat INVISIBLE status 24 / 7 lurking to catch the innocent victims and to say them: ohh we are connected in spirit, looking for you I just come online


    "He (she) who does not prevent a crime when he(she) can, encourages it." Seneca

  4. #4
    martha chicago
    I also got it but sometimes people fake people's profile to tell lies. There is a real mitch and i know him so well. This people need to stop using this innocent man's profile for all this rubbish.

    Martha, Chicago.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    The Serbonian Bog
    Posts
    10,027

    Edwin Van Johan

    From Edwin Vanjohan
    Return-Path: <edwin.vanjohan@yahoo.com>
    Received: from 77.238.189.61, United Kingdom, London, Yahoo! Europe
    Date: Sat, 8 Oct 2011
    From: Edwin Vanjohan <edwin.vanjohan@yahoo.com>
    Subject: Re: My introduction and my pictures

    Hi my dear friend,
    May you find peace as you are reading this message. It’s a pleasure to hear from you. To be sincere with you, this is my first time on the net. Luckily I have met someone like you to be my friend. It’s really an honor to know you here , I am new on this issue and just learning. Well, I have a friend who was blessed with the help of the online dating and he found a partner whom he recently got married to, he was the one who introduced me here. Hopefully this communication bears a good fruit. Here are some recent pictures of my mom and my lovely daughter.

    I have never involved in all these stuffs before but have heard a lot of testimonies regarding people who were blessed through online dating and they found their soul mates. It’s amazing dear. You are such a nice loving girl I guess and it is going to be nice to get to know each other well. How is your family over there? Did you live with them? Please tell me more about you and your family. I am glad to know you are doing well.

    Meanwhile, I want to tell you more about myself.My name is Edwin Van Johan I’m 42 years of age. My father has passed away. He was originated from Cape Verde but nationalized in Netherlands . I was born and grew up in Netherlands . I am the only son and child of my family. I live here in London from where I am communicating with you and i am Architectural Engineer which i took after my Dad's profession, i was to be a biochemist but my dad and mum advise me to study engineering which am happy with today, i design and construct houses, roads , bridges and shopping Malls . i do also the sales of building Materials ..i love my job because i do travel some parts of the worlds and I have a Master degree.

    I was married but my wife passed away in a car accident earlier last year. I have one lovely 7 years old daughter Living with me here together with a maid servant who takes care of her. Mom lived back home in Netherlands with also a maid servants and her driver. She loves the environment there and I do fly back home to visit her. My late father was a wonderful kind man and a philanthropist.

    He has worked in various ministries and organizations in the past and assisted many people both spiritually and financially. Dad was a contractor who has worked with foreign companies. He was in Malaysia and Singapore etc, one of the countries in South East Asia for a contract before he passed away last two years. Although, things did not work out with him in Malaysia as we are still trying to settle things there.

    Furthermore, I am a fun loving guy who cares for the need of others. I love traveling and shopping. I like listening to music. On the weekends, I use to take my daughter out for fun, going to the sea side having relaxing mind and seeing the nice fresh air from the sea. Love shopping on weekends too and if got chance, I use to travel around. I do cook sometimes as I like cooking. Being happy always makes me feel young everyday. I am so glad for my life and really thank God for all His blessing upon my family.

    All i seek for is love,care,understanding,maturity,mutual trust and respect and someone who is ready to be committed..That and only that is why i am here. I hope you are here for the same reasons and we get along well.i want to know more about you I hope to read from you soon. hope you never feel bored with it.

    Before enclosing this message, I would like to let you know that I am willing to be your friend or more than that, I am serious here and distance can never be a barrier for in due time we shall meet. I need a sincere lady no matter your nationality or race. I am comfortable communicating with you and looking forward to see what the future has for us. Remain blessed until I hear from you again.

    Yours Sincerely,
    Edwin Van Johan.
    Every time you click a scammer moans in agony; every time you post a scammer screams in pain!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1,870
    Terry Douglas Facebook account:

    https://www.facebook.com/people/Terr...664644?sk=info


    Went to Milford High School
    Activities and Interests
    Other
    Who thinks of you?

    Basic Information
    Interested In Women
    Relationship Status Single
    Sex Male

    Family John Son

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    12

    Raymond White

    his name is raymond White and i met him on POF, we wrote arround 2 weeks and we talked on skye, he said he is in Zürich and he need to travel to uk for buisness
    Now i received this email from him:

    My Love,

    How are you doing and how is your day going?I hope fine and your also doing great.Am sorry that you did not hear from me on time,i knew you would be worried as i was supposed to have called the moment i arrived so you know am okay. my love,nothing can keep me from writing and sending you mails if i can help it,honey the reason you did not hear from me earlier was because my flight was delayed slightly but am glad that i arrived safely and am in London now.After a turbulent flight,i arrived safely in London stressed and worn out.I cleared my luggage and took a taxi going to the hotel where i will be staying in London,it was on the way to the hotel that i discovered that my wallet was missing,i had to go back to the airport and report my missing items to the airline because my credit cards and other vital documents where in my wallet.I am worried about my credit cards and i have tried contacting my bank to block my credit cards so that no one can tamper with my funds there.

    I am trying to sort myself out now since i don't have direct access to money here in London.Am worried badly and this is affecting me a lot,i just don't know what to do as i have never been in this kind of situation before.I will be in touch with you later today and let you have a telephone number to contact me with.I love you honey and it's your love that is keeping me sane right now.Just want you to know am okay and i will try to sort myself out,i have already made reservations and was hoping to pay for everything here,but am stranded now and need to do something fast so that i can achieve what i came here to do in the first place.I love you and will be in touch with you soon.Take care of yourself for me and know i love you with all my heart.bye for now.

    Your Husband
    Raymond

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    The North
    Posts
    4,525
    i don't have direct access to money here in London.
    No traveller's cheques? No credit cards? No access to cash? In London!?!?!?

    Absolutely a scam. What is the originating IP on the emails he sent you?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by Nanook View Post
    No traveller's cheques? No credit cards? No access to cash? In London!?!?!?

    Absolutely a scam. What is the originating IP on the emails he sent you?

    Yes, he say he lost his wallet with his creditcards and he is without everything now thats why he beg me for 2000 euros that he can pay his hotelbill now. i dont know how to find out his IP

    and i should send the money by western union

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    The North
    Posts
    4,525
    You shouldn't ever send money by Western Union.

    Email headers here: http://antifraudintl.org/showthread.php?t=15352

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •