+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Northern Bank London

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    3

    Northern Bank London

    Northern Bank London [forexremittance@northern-uk.com]

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    The Serbonian Bog
    Posts
    10,038
    What's the context? The email address is for a scam format of some kind.
    Every time you click a scammer moans in agony; every time you post a scammer screams in pain!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    IP's Ville
    Posts
    1,462
    scammer using a dissolved company http://www.cdrex.com/forex-remittanc...d-4432183.html
    Company Status Dissolved
    Company Type Private Limited Company
    Incorporation Date 07/03/2003
    Dissolution Date 31/10/2006
    **************************************************
    Real Russian woman do not ask for money...if they do you are talking to a scammer .
    search tips > http://antifraudintl.org/showpost.ph...03&postcount=4

    "delphi" their picture search http://www.delphifaq.com/cgi-bin/faq_pictest.pl

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    The Serbonian Bog
    Posts
    10,038
    @ guest, it looks to be completely fake, and please do not post your email address here. TY.
    Every time you click a scammer moans in agony; every time you post a scammer screams in pain!

  5. #5
    uckent

    prisdent

    Northern Bank London [forexremittance@northern-uk.com]
    Is this email real?.
    Is this a scam ?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Here, there and everywhere.
    Posts
    4,017
    Quote Originally Posted by uckent View Post
    Northern Bank London [forexremittance@northern-uk.com]
    Is this email real?.
    Is this a scam ?
    @uckent Yes, this is a scam, do not reply to these scammers. Please post any emails you have received here please.

    Examples of their scam emails were found here: http://www.google.com/support/forum/...abc423b2&hl=en

    Here is Your File Number: GOOGLE568A20112

    Congratulation, your winning information has been received, and it has been forwarded to Mr. David Newton the director of international remittance department/ monetary index of Northern Bank London for your payment. Kindly contact him with your File Number above for the transfer of your winning fund. Below are the contact details.

    Contact Person: Mr. David Newton
    E-mail: [forexremittance@northern-uk.com]
    Tel: +44 702 405 7775
    Fax: +44 702 407 2729

    Best regards,
    Mr. Phillip Benson



    We want to bring to your notice that we received remittance authority to transfer your winning fund to you via our telegraphic transfer system. Note that your winning file has been tendered to the Her Majesty’s Court Service for an immediate payment clearance, and it will undergo consideration and payment scrutiny with regards to the current monetary states of the World Bank and IMF, which includes the United Nations and NEPAD payment mandate.

    This Institution request that you fill the attach bank form and send it back to us for the transfer of your winning fund, which is in accordance with the Northern bank Capital Regulatory Flight of 1973 as amended to avoid your fund from being confiscated by the International Monetary/ Financial Monitoring Agencies, as we shall not be responsible for any errors in the accounts details as a result of your inability to act accordingly. If you can not fill the form send us the below information’s

    Personal information

    1. Full names
    2. Physical address
    3. Contact number

    Banking information
    1. Bank Name
    2. Bank address
    3. Account number
    4. Account name
    5. Bank Swift code

    Best regards,
    Mr. David Newton
    Tel: +447024011202
    Fax: +448715047484
    No trees were killed in the creation of this message. However, many scammers may be terribly inconvenienced.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Akko
    Posts
    5,440
    http://northern-uk.com/default.aspx - Dead as I found it.
    I tego arcana Dei !

  8. #8
    nregistereUd
    do you do pay out for Google awards

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    11,011
    Hello. This is an anti-internet fraud website. We do not pay out for Google. No one does. There is no Google Lottery. Read more at http://antifraudintl.org/showthread.php?6836.
    Silence is the scammer's best friend; knowledge is the scammer's worst enemy. 沈黙は詐欺師のよき友達、知識は詐欺師の天敵。Think globally, act globally.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    8,868
    Reposting.
    yes it is a scam as i received the same from them with the same details persons details. is their no way to stop these fraudsters?
    @ Lou, the short answer is that it's almost impossible to stop them. Today. Maybe tomorrow will be better. It takes a lot of work to get them.
    "blessed is the hand that grivets."
    "With all due respect you are disturbing us" - Ever Bright Securities

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •