+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Science Journals Publication: scam or true ??

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    2

    Science Journals Publication: scam or true ??

    I just received email form Science Journals Publication. After checking the link insite the email, it seems be true but I still wonder that all from Nigeria (sorry if it be true).

    Have anyone received the same one:

    From: SJPUBLICATION (terrybard2@qwestoffice.net)
    Sent: Fri 2/17/12 7:08 PM
    To: Colleague

    ( When I tried to reply, the email is: [sjpubsubmit@hotmail.com)

    Dear Colleague,

    SJ Publications is a reputable broadbase Open Access Journal publisher(http://www.sjpub.org/). SJ publication covers all areas of scientificresearch.We welcomes the submission of manuscripts ( SJ 2012 Publication)that meet the general criteria of significance and scientific excellence,and we will publish:

    1. Original articles in basic and applied research.
    2. Case studies.
    3· Critical reviews, surveys, opinions, commentaries and essays.

    We invite you to submit your manuscript(s) via email: (sjpubsubmit@hotmail.com) SJ Publication objective is to inform authors ofthe decision on their manuscript(s) within two weeks of submission.

    Following acceptance, a paper will normally be published immediately

    Best regards,
    Management
    Science Journals Publication

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Toon Town
    Posts
    2,980
    What's the headers?
    You gotta have the rabbit to make the scam work- Eddie Valiant

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    The Serbonian Bog
    Posts
    10,027
    Domain is now:
    Not Found

    The requested URL /) was not found on this server.

    Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.
    Every time you click a scammer moans in agony; every time you post a scammer screams in pain!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    you fit call me make i explain for you
    Posts
    3,160
    There was another site (also dead now) around for a while www dot sciencejournals dot cc, address was in Nigeria, Lagos or Warri (web site was registered through PrivacyProtection).

    This is an academic (plagiarism, stealth of research results) scam, possibly also a phishing scam: sign up as a member, use the same password you use for gmail, yahoo or hotmail...

    In addition to that, you would probably have to pay to get published in a journal of absolutely no value.
    Yahoozee = lielie man wey dey come talk lie lie for internet

    "This is a big mess and high level character deformation." - Clem Iyke, in the Canadian parts of Nigeria

+ Reply to Thread

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •