+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: David Moore - AFG Finance

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    5

    David Moore - AFG Finance

    Is this a scam? I got this yesterday, and I have been trying to contact this guy on skype as he left me his skype contact. I have only been able to email him and IM him through skype as our connection was bad. (he claims he is in London, England). He also claims that I would not have to pay any money up front or deal with any risks. This makes me think that there is some kind of identity theft possibly going on here. Anyone else dealing with this one? I have seen other posts just like this from a google search. I came up with this page: http://thugbot.net/spamlog/?author=1&paged=57

    My apologies for contacting you in this manner!!!

    I am Mr David Moore, The Executive-Director, Accounts & Audits Dpt,
    AFG Finance
    & private Ltd. This is the only way I could inform you of this huge-once-in-a-
    life-time opportunity of inheriting the total of $23,300,000.00Million
    (Twenty-
    Three-Million- Three-Hundred Thousand United State Dollars)legally 100%!!!

    It is 100% legal & lawful, safe, genuine and funds is to be transferred to you
    within a week without (but with your constant and regular follow up). A new
    account will be opened for you by the bank and the funds deposit in your name
    and access password given you to access and transfer your funds via online
    banking!

    Do not wait! Write or call me today :mr.davidmoore1@yahoo.com,
    +44-70-4573-9682
    for detailed information and instructions to proceed.
    As an individual I don't like a half-way transaction; you must have the strong
    will to see to the end my friend!

    PLEASE I NEED NO JOKER OR A NON-SERIOUS PERSON PLEASE! YOU MUST BE DETERMINED
    AND READY TO FOLLOW TILL THE END!

    Faithfully,
    Mr David Moore
    Executive-Director, Accounts & Audits Dpt, AFG Finance & private Ltd
    +44-70-4573-9682


    23 Million seems to good to be true. And it probably is. Incredible the claims that people make. These guys must think everyone is stupid in the world. I am sad to say, a lot of people can be fooled. Blessings to all. Be wise and cautious out there.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Here, there and everywhere.
    Posts
    3,642
    Please post the email address from which you received this message and the HEADERS. http://antifraudintl.org/showthread.php?t=15352 Do not contact these people, they are scammers.

    For starters just google the scammers telephone number +44-70-4573-9682
    http://www.google.com/search?client=...UTF-8&oe=UTF-8
    Last edited by Sapphire's Strike; 05-04-2012 at 11:06 PM. Reason: added sentence
    No trees were killed in the creation of this message. However, many scammers may be terribly inconvenienced.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    5

    Email Address

    Opps, yes of course. I should have included his guy's email address and header with my last post. It is as follows:

    Email: David Moore(mr.davidmoore1@yahoo.com).

    Header:

    x-store-info:4r51+eLowCe79NzwdU2kR3P+ctWZsO+J
    Authentication-Results: hotmail.com; sender-id=pass (sender IP is 149.13.20.29) header.from=comunica@fundacionfirstteam.org; dkim=none header.d=fundacionfirstteam.org; x-hmca=pass
    X-SID-PRA: comunica@fundacionfirstteam.org
    X-SID-Result: Pass
    X-DKIM-Result: None
    X-Message-Status: n:0:n
    X-AUTH-Result: PASS
    X-Message-Delivery: Vj0xLjE7dXM9MDtsPTA7YT0wO0Q9MjtHRD0yO1NDTD00
    X-Message-Info: 11chDOWqoTmjqhOzvWWho21q+kODha+kY+RPQ+71L1o2lTeVmv 20diFVqhe2wJjKEmTo3Ww4Na4GFmlT9zlX1ME78arsZDshkvED 5V/AT0MZIlzGhnNhCGkLTISxKdhdpaZ+p5V7fAtkD0CYUTrBOA==
    Received: from ns29.virtualns.net ([149.13.20.29]) by BAY0-MC1-F21.Bay0.hotmail.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.4900);
    Thu, 3 May 2012 20:45:06 -0700
    DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws;
    s=default; d=fundacionfirstteam.org;
    b=og903VGJuqIRnnrOr4XqoGBo9XJQkrQNbk/4IvT3QAaNmQpUfvjyJKqmGDvGV7dBxTa5Tk+mmRBMg1f1EZxG4 OGx/fyKhe7S5ICD0RqGfoeU+KYDVWDLd3pwHa5sO5kb;
    h=Received:Received:Message-IDate:From:Reply-to:To:Subject:MIME-Version:Content-Type:Content-Disposition:Content-Transfer-Encoding:User-Agent;
    Received: (qmail 5631 invoked by uid 33); 4 May 2012 02:58:12 +0200
    Received: from ml82.128.16.104.multilinks.com
    (ml82.128.16.104.multilinks.com [82.128.16.104]) by
    webmail.fundacionfirstteam.org (Horde MIME library) with HTTP; Fri, 04 May
    2012 02:58:09 +0200
    Message-ID: <20120504025809.4vs977o7i8g8ss8c@webmail.fundacion firstteam.org>
    Date: Fri, 04 May 2012 02:58:09 +0200
    From: "Director \(Mr\) David Moore" <comunica@fundacionfirstteam.org>
    Reply-to: mr.davidmoore1@yahoo.com
    To: undisclosed-recipients: ;
    Subject: Contacting You! kindly Read!
    MIME-Version: 1.0
    Content-Type: text/plain;
    charset=ISO-8859-1;
    DelSp="Yes";
    format="flowed"
    Content-Disposition: inline
    Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
    User-Agent: Internet Messaging Program (IMP) H3 (4.1.6)
    Return-Path: comunica@fundacionfirstteam.org
    X-OriginalArrivalTime: 04 May 2012 03:45:07.0431 (UTC) FILETIME=[4C42E770:01CD29A8]


    Thanks for the information and the head's up on this scammer. Blessings

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    8,846
    Received: from ml82.128.16.104.multilinks.com (ml82.128.16.104.multilinks.com [82.128.16.104]) by
    That's a Nigerian email server and it's one that scammers use a lot. With the phone number +44-70-4573-9682, you have a scam format on your hands.
    "blessed is the hand that grivets."

+ Reply to Thread

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •