+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: CSL Inc, Canada

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    kanagawa
    Posts
    4

    CSL Inc

    Date:Fri, 6 Apr 2007
    From:CSL MANAGER CSL INC CANADA <infosteamtouristshipjobs@yahoo.ca>
    Subject:Jobs Offer Cls Inc Canada
    To: [infosteamtouristshipjobs@yahoo.ca]

    JOB CODE : CANSTEAMHRD.

    This is the job offer!-it is real?
    The Human Resource Management of Steam Tourist Ship Line Canada, is offering employment opportunity to Men and Women who can live and work here In Csl Inc Montreal Old City ,Canada. The Steam Ship Line will be responsible for all Air flight ticket(s) from applicant's country to Canada. To show your interest and receive full employment application information,
    please contact us back.

    There is a feeling about working here we call it "the Csl spirit". It's about working together to give uniquely good service to our Tourist guests, taking pride in it and enjoying ourselves,
    • Compensation & Competitive Salary
    • 100% Employer Paid Medical, Dental, Vision, Life and AD&D,
    • Short Term Disability, & Long Term Disability Plans
    • 401K Plan with Company Match
    • Paid Maternity/Paternity Leave
    • Flexible Spending Accounts
    • Educational Assistance
    • Stock Options
    • Paid Time Off (accrues based on year of service)
    • Paid Holidays
    • Health & Wellness Program
    • TransitChek Program
    Please send resume and letter of application for Job offer.
    You must reference the job code CANSTEAMHRD in the subject line of the e-mail.
    Only resumes in MS Word format will be accepted.
    Mrs Mercy .M. Greandey .
    Senior Humanitarian Publicity Officer .
    Staem Tourist Ship Line Canada,

    The CSL Group Inc.
    759 Square Victoria
    Montreal,Quebec
    Canada, H2Y 2K3
    e-mail: [infosteamtouristshipjobs@yahoo.ca]
    Last edited by Miyuki; 04-04-2008 at 03:25 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Land of OZ
    Posts
    8,468

    Yes! it is a scam

    Thank you for this, it is definitely a scam!!
    There is a genuine company of this name, but they do not use a yahoo free email account! and another hint is in the wording: "Senior Humanitarian Publicity Officer" I am not aware of any company using such a term ! it would be something like "personnel officer"

    The company have also issued a fraud warning on their website, stating that they do not advertise jobs on the internet! please see below!
    More information can be seen on their website.--http://www.csl.ca/employment.html
    *********************************************



    To all Potential Candidates of The CSL Group Inc. :

    Thank you for your interest in learning about opportunities with The CSL Group Inc., Canada Steamship Lines, CSL International Inc. and their affiliated companies (“CSL”). In recent months, we have been advised that certain individuals purporting to represent a division of CSL are offering candidates fraudulent employment opportunities at CSL mostly through unsolicited e-mails to candidates and through false website purporting to belong to CSL. PLEASE BE AWARE that this is a SCAM and that we are not the authors of any such employment offers through the Internet. CSL does not recruit via the Internet.

    Usually the false recruiter will ask candidates to pay them money in advance, usually under the guise of work visas, travel expenses, and out-of-pocket expenses. Please be aware that CSL does not ask for personal or banking information from candidates in order to secure employment nor do we ask for any sums of money for visa processing or travel costs. If you would like to confirm whether someone is offering a genuine employment at CSL, please contact us at hrinfo@cslmtl.com and add “Employment Fraud” as the subject header.

    At CSL we take these matters very seriously. We have contacted the appropriate legal authorities and all information we receive regarding these frauds are forwarded to such authorities for appropriate action.

    If you believe you have been a victim, or a potential victim of a fraud scheme, please contact Phone Busters by calling 1-888-495-8501 or e-mail at info@phonebusters.com. Phone Busters is a national anti-fraud call center jointly operated by the Ontario Provincial Police and the Royal Canadian Mounted Police.
    *What the mind can conceive and believe, it can achieve.*

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Along the Fulham Road
    Posts
    5,409
    Any, and I mean ANY bulk email you get about working in Canada is likely to be one form or another of a visa scam.

    In any case, all the telltale signs will be there:

    1. It will come from someone you don't know.
    2. It will use free email servers.
    3. It will ask you for a lot of personal information.
    4. It may be typed IN CAPS.
    5. They often have really poor English language skills.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Toon Town
    Posts
    3,003
    Is this the famous Jahjiru Okome running this one?
    You gotta have the rabbit to make the scam work- Eddie Valiant

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Troll Patrol
    Posts
    2,999
    It's probably him. If it's a Canadian hotel employment deal then it probably came from Jahjiru Okome, especially it it was sent from Gambia.
    NOBODY expects the Spanish Administration!

+ Reply to Thread

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •