Anti-Fraud International  

Go Back   Anti-Fraud International > Scammer Central > Electronics and Phone Scams
Register Home / Login Forums FAQ VB Image Host Chat Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Electronics and Phone Scams You could pay a lot of money and get nothing because these are scam emails and forum posts.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-21-2009, 11:32 AM
Garreg Ddu's Avatar
Garreg Ddu Garreg Ddu is offline
Gweinyddwr
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: The Celtic Lands
Posts: 3,099
Send a message via Skype™ to Garreg Ddu
Fake advertisements for electronics.

Over the past few weeks an investigation has been going on into advertisements posted on thousands of fora in many places on the World Wide Web. The advertisements offer what appear to be very cheap deals and bulk discounts on mobile telephones, laptops, notebooks and other computer equipment, playstations and similar items. In every case we have looked at the origin of the email responses has been in Nigeria. Payment is requested via Western Union to be made to fictitious names and addresses. If payment is sent for the non-existent goods, further requests arrive for more money to be sent for "Custom Fees" and other expenses which exist only in the imaginations of the criminals. No goods are delivered, ever!

Some examples of the type of material found in the adverts are:

Quote:
APPLE IPHONE PRODUCT
Apple iPhone 3G 16GB GoldenEye ---$190
Apple iPhone 4GB -- $115
Apple iPhone 2G 8GB -- $135
Apple iPhone 16GB -- $155
Apple iPhone 3G 4GB -- $165
Apple iPhone 3G 8GB -- $180
Apple iPhone 3G 16GB -- $195
Quote:
SIDEKICKS PRODUCT
Sidekick 2008 .................... $200
Sidekick LX ...................... $130
Juicy Couture Sidekick II ........ $130
Mister Cartoon Sidekick ........... $140
Juicy couture Sidekick III ........ $130
Sidekick D - Wade ................. $140
Quote:
SONY ERICSSON PRODUCT
Sony Ericsson W800i...........$165
sony Ericsson w600i...........$150
sony Ericsson p910i...........$180
Sony Ericsson P900............$185
Quote:
XBOX GAMES:

Xbox 360 Core System ................ 200usd
Xbox 360 Prenium pack ................-220usd
Xbox 360 Platinum Bundle Console 240usd
Note the different currency format and spelling error which are quoted directly from the scammer's posts!
Quote:
BLACKBERRY PRODUC
Blackberry Storm 9500...........$250
Blackberry Storm 9530...........$230
Blackberry 8830 World Edition ............ $250
"PRODUC" as the scammer wrote!
Quote:
HTC PRODUCT
HTC Shift Pocket PC...............$300
HTC Touch Cruise P3650 (POLARIS) ... $300
HTC TOUCH PRO ....................... $350
HTC Touch Diamond ................ $250
And many more

Lists of email addresses, company names and contacts will be posted here as more information is received.

Please be aware that you should NOT reveal your personal information to the criminals running these scams and if you send them any money you will lose it and get nothing back.
__________________
Stipendia enim peccati mors sunt.
"Entia non sunt multiplicanda praeter necessitatem" : Guillelmus de Occam

Do not annoy the Red Dragons for you are small and crunchy and good with Ketchup.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-11-2009, 09:08 PM
Garreg Ddu's Avatar
Garreg Ddu Garreg Ddu is offline
Gweinyddwr
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: The Celtic Lands
Posts: 3,099
Send a message via Skype™ to Garreg Ddu
More email addresses and forum posts

The following email addresses have been posted by scammers on other fora, and have been proven to be electronics/'phone scams originating from the same stable, again mostly Nigerian in provenance.

telebrancaphones00@hotmail.com
mobilephones022@gmail.com
alenjadromerlo@yahoo.com
mtrendzt@live.co.za This one is actually from South Africa
Trademyearmobiles@hotmail.com
Tradeyearmobiles@gmail.com
electgroup@hotmail.com (Lenza JT. Bennett)
electgroup@europe.com
electgroup02@gmail.com"


And the following websites:

http://www.inzer.cz/mobilni-telefony/nokia/for-sale-nokia-n95-8gb--apple-iphone-16gb-3g--nokia-n99-18676.html

http://www.hoteluri.org/forums/archive/sale-nokia-n95-t43952.html

http://forums.developertutorials.com/promote-your-services/5584-sale-apple-iphone-gold-24k-16gb-unlocked-apple-iphone-8gb-3g.html

http://www.nemokamiskelbimai.lt/sklb_det.php?sklb_id=33218

http://www.zoomoglasi.com/5/posts/1_KUPOPRODAJA/1_Telefoni_Mobilni/11000_For_Sale_Pioneer_Cdj1000_Mk3_Samsung_SGH_i85 10_INNOV8_16GB.html Probably removed

http://www.windychat.com/sale-apple-iphone-3g-16gb-apple-28850.html
__________________
Stipendia enim peccati mors sunt.
"Entia non sunt multiplicanda praeter necessitatem" : Guillelmus de Occam

Do not annoy the Red Dragons for you are small and crunchy and good with Ketchup.

Last edited by Garreg Ddu : 05-11-2009 at 09:28 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-20-2009, 05:39 PM
Garreg Ddu's Avatar
Garreg Ddu Garreg Ddu is offline
Gweinyddwr
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: The Celtic Lands
Posts: 3,099
Send a message via Skype™ to Garreg Ddu
Further information on this type of scam has been found, with a new name associated with a couple of previously known email addresses:

mobile4sale2000@yahoo.com - Origin IP Address = 82.128.26.199 = Multilinks Telecommunications Limited, 231 Adeola Odeku Str., Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria

The scam advertisments posted have Trademyearmobiles@hotmail.com and Tradeyearmobiles@gmail.com as additional contact email addresses.

Once again you are warned that these email addresses and any postings using them are for NIGERIAN CRIMINALS. PLEASE DO NOT CONTACT OR SEND MONEY TO THEM - YOU WILL BE ROBBED.
__________________
Stipendia enim peccati mors sunt.
"Entia non sunt multiplicanda praeter necessitatem" : Guillelmus de Occam

Do not annoy the Red Dragons for you are small and crunchy and good with Ketchup.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-06-2009, 10:39 PM
Garreg Ddu's Avatar
Garreg Ddu Garreg Ddu is offline
Gweinyddwr
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: The Celtic Lands
Posts: 3,099
Send a message via Skype™ to Garreg Ddu
More names

More forum posts for fake sales of mobile 'phones and electronics have been found using the name "tresure11", all of which seem to be being deleted as soon as the webmasters find them. "steven04" and "surebet1" are other names which have been used.

The following email addresses are used by the criminals:

[newmobileshop2009@gmail.com]
[newmobileshop2009@hotmail.com]
[gomobile58@hotmail.com]
[formobile00@yahoo.co.uk]

Company names used now include:

MARKETING COMMUNICATIONS MANAGEMENT LIMITED
__________________
Stipendia enim peccati mors sunt.
"Entia non sunt multiplicanda praeter necessitatem" : Guillelmus de Occam

Do not annoy the Red Dragons for you are small and crunchy and good with Ketchup.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-06-2009, 05:58 PM
Torrent Torrent is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1
Tel-Ronics

I just realized after visiting your site I just be catch by this organisation in UK they are promising Iphone 32gb at 300$us after few mistake they ask me more money transfer by Western Union to UK or Nigeria I never got my merchandise Richard Moffy is the contact don't ever beleive it this organisation is a scam
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-07-2009, 12:15 AM
Ben's Avatar
Ben Ben is offline
Samurai
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: IP's Ville
Posts: 1,031
Much sympathy Torrent but thank you for the post
More info
http://antifraudintl.org/showpost.ph...05&postcount=1
more results googling > tel_ronics@yahoo.com
telronics@hotmail.com

big alert needed on this one
http://www.bazarapna.biz/ads/items-f...-16g-1013.html
Googling +3107366555
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
__________________
**************************************************
Real Russian woman do not ask for money...if they do you are talking to a scammer .
search tips > http://antifraudintl.org/showpost.ph...03&postcount=4

"delphi" their picture search http://www.delphifaq.com/cgi-bin/faq_pictest.pl
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-21-2010, 04:15 AM
bullet03
 
Posts: n/a
Verify fake advertisement

Can you please help me verify this advertisement? I have a feeling that this is a scam.

http://classifiedssaudi.com/1/posts/...lackberry.html
Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-21-2010, 06:42 AM
Templar's Avatar
Templar Templar is offline
Samurai
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Akko
Posts: 3,408
It is a SCAM
__________________
I tego arcana Dei !
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-05-2010, 09:24 AM
Mr Paul
 
Posts: n/a
http://www.lortus.com/ fraud

http://www.lortus.com/ fraud fraud fraud fraud fraud fraud fraud fraud fraud fraud fraud fraud fraud fraud fraud
Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-05-2010, 10:44 AM
Templar's Avatar
Templar Templar is offline
Samurai
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Akko
Posts: 3,408
Mr Paul,

* Wormy - http://www.lortus.com/

Suggest that you scan your PC

Spyware Doctor is enough.

There is a worm on that site.
__________________
I tego arcana Dei !
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.