Tagged Part 1

Discussion in 'Romance scams' started by DiViNe1420, Oct 14, 2010.

1. DiViNe1420

DiViNe1420 New Member

Hi.. I am a newbie. Just came across this site and I think that it's a good tool where everybody can share their experiences and we can actually learn sth frm each other. B4 I registered myself I came across a thread frm Denis (if I am not mistaken) who said that he was scammed by a woman frm this site:- Tagged.com. Well I have a few stories of my own as I was active in that site for a couple of months. All that I have to say is this: BE CAREFUL WITH MEN CLAIMING THAT THEY'RE FRM UK.

1. I met a guy claiming that he's from London. He told me that he was looking for a relationship and that his wife had passed away in a plane crashed. He has his own company that deals with oil and gas. We chat and after a few days he told me that he wanted to marry me and to set up a business in my country. Then after 2 weeks he told me that he need money (i don't remember how much) to release him frm his contract and to get his fund. He said that as his future wife I had to help him to raise some money. Foolishly I gave him RM1000. Deposited to his 'friend's' local account here in my country saying that my money will be sent together with his 'friend' who's helping him as well. After that he disappear. That opens my eyes to internet love scam.