Xi'an Ya Lin Trade Co., Ltd

Discussion in 'Product purchase scams' started by Maris, Feb 9, 2016.

Tags: Add Tags
  1. Maris

    Maris Guest

    Hallo.dear Mr.
    I also have receive proposal like these.
    They want to purchase huge amount of hand tools from my webshop.
    He also asks to visit him in China to sign long term contract and promisse to pay 70 % in advance.Please check it because i couldn't find it in any of scam list.
    I'm going to visit them in China at the end of february 2016
    Please reply to SNIPPED BY ADMIN
  2. Sapphire's Strike

    Sapphire's Strike Administrator Staff Member

    @ Maris - First of all we are not a due diligence site but will try and assist you as best we can.

    The company appears to be fairly new. Their website was only launched last October 2015 and is registered for 1 year only. That is not a good sign.

    Do you have the email address from which this company is writing to you from and any telephone numbers they may have given to you?
  3. marrisa

    marrisa Guest

    hi,receive an email from Xi an Yalin,they order bulk.they invite us to their office in china.to sign agreement
  4. Miyuki

    Miyuki Administratrix Staff Member

    Did they give you an address? A website?
  5. Tiago

    Tiago Guest


    Did you visit them?
  6. De Master Yoda

    De Master Yoda Administrator Staff Member

    Dear guests please take care with these "invitations" to go to china. You will be in a strange land and not understand the language so you are vulnerable.

    There are reports of people once in China to be "expected" to give a gift or presents to the boss over there and sometimes gold is suggested. You are told this is how business is done in china and to get the large contract "gifts" are expected.

    Of course even with the "gifts" the contract will not be honored, so you are now out the cost of the airfare, accommodation and other expenses as well as the cost of the "gifts" Plus any money you may have sent or given to them.

    Before any such trip it would be smart to check out the company by contacting the Chinese consulate in your area to check on the validity of the people you intend to deal with, and it would be smart to do a lot of Google searches on them.
    A simple search reveals this about these scammers.

  7. dutch guest

    dutch guest Guest

    Hi all,

    We got an order from exact the same company. The contact info is:
    Add:No.46 Middle HanGuang Road Xian city Shaanxi province
    Web: www.yalintrading.com
    Registration Number: 610100100181088
    you can reach us by officeyl@126.com

    This is most probably a scam as they want to order for 400K and like Maris said above they want us to sign a contract and visit them in China. I hope she didn't visit this company because it could be very dangerous. They might even kidnap you for ransom or who knows what else.

    I said we want to have a few orders first before we want to come over but then the communication stopped.

    When something sounds to good to be true it usually is.
  8. Same here, glad I've found this forum.

    I am producer of furniture for children (bean-bags) and it was extremely strange for me, that person from China want me to import their fabric and their filling, produce it in Poland and resend to China...

    I am pretty sure it's scam. Signature is also unprofessional imo...


    Without any phone number, mail, I do not know even name of this mysterious guy.

    Best wishes,
  9. Sapphire's Strike

    Sapphire's Strike Administrator Staff Member

    Nigerian scammers love the surname Johnson, they use it also as a first name. :)
    De Master Yoda likes this.
  10. Gaia

    Gaia Guest

    Luckily I have found you!!!
    I am dealing with them right now. I have been so schocked by their huge requests that at the beginning I have not asked that much but today I have been thinking the whole day their messages are strange and there is something I do not like at all.
    Never asked for samples but ready to pay 400.000 euros. I have even asked them to visit us and to work by letter of credit but they told me it was not necessary. Also their e-mail address seemed not to be connected to their website.
    I was thinking of going there with my 21 months old baby...can you believe it? It would have been a nightmare!
    I am going to make an official communication to the Italian police tomorrow. Probably this won't be useful for anybody but I prefer doing it. Sorry for my English!
    De Master Yoda likes this.
  11. Line

    Line Guest


    Did you go to China? My company has been contacted by the same Chinese company and we visited them in China. Seemed legit, but they keep asking for new fees.

    Did you make the deal with them?
  12. Hua Mulan

    Hua Mulan Administrator Staff Member

    No one should visit them or contact them.
    De Master Yoda likes this.

    BARON VON Guest

  14. wakapiti

    wakapiti Guest

    Hi guys, thank you so much for the forum. i was just contacted by them using
    Company:Xi'an Kun Kuang Industry and Trade Co.,Ltd
    Address:Alley NO.11, GaoXin District, Tang Yan South Street,Xi'an City, China
    Web: www.xiankunkuang.com

    It was a very odd thing when they want large amount WITHOUT any sample, and same with everyone here they invited me to come to china. Oh good, it is awful. because i've been so happy receiving big opportunity but it's such a good thing to know the information before i go to china.

    Thank you guys, i love you all
    De Master Yoda likes this.
  15. Sapphire's Strike

    Sapphire's Strike Administrator Staff Member

    @ wakapiti - Welcome to AFI. Thank you for your kind words and URL to a website these scammers have,

    The website was created on : 15-jan-2016 and expires: 15-jan-2017 A sure sign you are dealing with lowlife thieves and fraudsters. :)
  16. Bianca1234

    Bianca1234 Guest

    I thing they change the name.

    Estimado Señor / Señora,

    Estamos Xi'an Beiao Co., LTD en China. De acuerdo con las exigencias del mercado, nuestros clientes están interesados en sus productos y quieren comprarlos. Si usted también tiene los mismos intereses, por favor enviarme su catálogo, documento y los precios de sus productos para referencia. Así que podríamos mencionar y ordenarlos.

    Esperamos su respuesta lo más pronto posible.

    Gracias y Saludos cordiales ,
    Departamento de compras

    Rough translation into English below, by ADMIN

    Dear Sir / Madam,

    We are Xi'an Beiao CO., LTD in China. According to market demands, our customers are interested in your products and want to buy them. If you also have the same interests, please send me your catalog, document and the prices of your products for reference. So we could mention and order them.

    We await your response as soon as possible.

    Thanks and best regards ,
    purchasing department
  17. Serena

    Serena Guest


    we received an order of our product of 250.000 € with same conditions you wrote and now they ask to visit them to sign the contract before the payment.
    Did you visit them last year?
    Thank you in advance,

    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 29, 2017
  18. Naruto

    Naruto Administrator Staff Member

    This is a scam format. What is your question?
  19. Hua Mulan

    Hua Mulan Administrator Staff Member

    @ Serena you should not visit them. Did they give any information such as their address?
  20. Anna8891

    Anna8891 Guest

    I think this is a new one:
    ADD: zhikongsuo 16# yongsonglu nanduan
    yanta qu xi'an shaanxi china
    Tel: 0086 182 2900 1779
    0086 29 625 77 286
    29 625 77 288

    I was so scared because my father trusted them and told me to send them our price list, but luckily I made a few research on google and I exposed them!
    Please be careful!


Share This Page