Bank Monarch - Fake Scam Bank in the UK


Super Moderator
A tad complicated....


Registrar: GODADDY.COM, INC.
Whois Server:
Referral URL:
Status: clientDeleteProhibited
Status: clientRenewProhibited
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Status: clientUpdateProhibited
Updated Date: 26-nov-2010
Creation Date: 31-aug-2008
Expiration Date: 31-aug-2013

>>> Last update of whois database: Sun, 07 Aug 2011 04: 24: 37 UTC <<<

Queried with ""...

9 Devonshire Square
London, EC2M 4YF
United Kingdom

It's a godaddy and has a registered office.

Send it to the LEOs


bank monarch

Hi everyone,
I'm a real estate developer in Dubai, UAE.
Recently some people approached me saying that they are the representative of Bank Monarch and they offered my loan for one of my projects. They showed me contract and so on. They want also Euro 250,000 the moment I receive the BCL from the bank. Can you please tell me if you know anything about their bank.


New Member
Ask for the bank's country of incorporation, registered company address and regulator. This will be enough to deter a lot of fraudsters.

If it is the UK based company, Templar's research shows that it is unauthorised and unregulated: as such I would not pay them or their brokers any up front fees at all whatsoever.

In fact I probably wouldn't deal with them at all. In the unlikely event you do receive a loan from them, being unregulated means the money will not comply with anti money laundering regulations and you may unwittingly end up laundering money from criminal origins.

Finally, if the loan is based on a financial instrument, it won't be worth the paper it's written on when issued by an unrated, unregulated bank.

If it isn't the UK entity, I'll need more details to help.

Sapphire's Strike

Staff member
Date: 6 July 2012


We, the Financial Services Authority (FSA) have today published this statement to warn investors against dealing with unauthorised firms.
The purpose of this statement is to tell members of the public that an organisation identifying itself to UK individuals as:

Bank Monarch Limited
Company registration number: 06727679
Registered office: 9 Devonshire Square, London EC2M 4YF
Alternative contact address: 37th Floor, One Canada Square, Canary Wharf, London E14 5AA
Tel: 0203 086 7070 Telefax: 0203 004 1181
Email: Website:

is NOT authorised under the Financial Services and Markets Act 2000 (FSMA) to carry on a regulated activity in the UK. Regulated activities include, among other things: accepting deposits by way of business; and advising on, dealing in and arranging deals in investments.

This full alert is added further to the existing alert against “Bank Monarch Ltd (â€￾ already on the FSA’s website warning list.

What does this mean for you?

If you are an investor, you should be aware that the Financial Ombudsman Service and the Financial Services Compensation Scheme are not available if you deal with an unauthorised company or individual.

How can you check whether a firm is authorised?
To find out whether a company or individual is authorised, go to the FSA Register Check Service at
Date: 6 July 2012

Sapphire's Strike

Staff member

Seems like many from the UKRAINE are interested in this Fake sham of a bank.

Page Not Found

The page you tried to access does not exist on this server. This page may not exist due to the following reasons:

You are the owner of this web site and you have not uploaded (or incorrectly uploaded) your web site. For information on uploading your web site using FTP client software or web design software, click here for FTP Upload Information.
The URL that you have entered in your browser is incorrect. Please re-enter the URL and try again.
The Link that you clicked on incorrectly points to this page. Please contact the owner of this web site to inform them of this situation.
This phrase is used by the loadbalancer as a health monitor:
Hello! I must be WORKING....