Potech | Web | Internet | E-payments | Bulk SMS | Computers ||

http://www.potechng.net - site was suspended but now active again, I have re-issued my abuse back to host - abuse@nac.net but not being responsive any longer, the dead rodent running this operation tell their legit but I be dammed if I can find them registered or regulated to sell domains names and or hosting packages, + they even give away a free laptop 'maybe ANUS' for all I know. First domain killed was potechng.com the host jump to liquidweb, Threaten liquidweb after 4 days of argument to report them to their FTC, IANNA, and internic, finally they took them down after my threat, but since then potechng which is based in Lagos, Nigeria re-registered a new domain which is potechng.net which I got suspended as well but now the host has un-suspended their domain but with something different, guess the host didn't think I would find it, well I did and it was because the host sent my abuse to to potech which had info. in it that potechng did not need to know, now the deadd rodent has my web mail and has sent me a couple letters.

See my post for more info.

First letter from dead rodent:
To whom it may concern,

I wish to humbly acknowledge the receipt of your mail below as forwarded to me by my host.

The website: http://shalomgroup-ng.com in question belongs to a client of ours who's in legitimate business. The company is legally registered with the appropriate autorities, even with recognition in the United States, as it was registered as Shalom 2000 Inc. in the U.S. (Please verify).

I will attach and send a copy of incorporation Certificate issued by the Nigerian Corporate Affiars Commission (CAC), if you so desire. I have also been able to visit their business office and see things for myself.

My request is that you should kindly dismiss your claim to my host to enable them unsuspend the website and the others on same claim, which are legit, too.

My own company's website was suspended too on the account that it's a fake web hosting company. I want to assure you that we are not fake. We are also registered and registration certificate shall be sent to you on request, too, and as much as we can, we try to avoid hosting scam websites, especially when we have to do the design/hosting on our own.

www.resellerzoom.com is our host. We have a Web Hosting Manager (WHM) account with them, from where we resell hostng services to individuals and companies, and so far so good, we've never owed them a dim or pay them stolen money or fake credit card.

We have been using them for two years now or more and have not had problems with hem, so I wonder why they, on heir own didnt counter the claim that we are fake.

What we may rather do is to join forces with your organisation in the fight against illegal internet activities, that is if you dn't mind.

I will wait for your urgent response, as some of these clients are on our neck.


Mr. Obin,

Potech Integrated Services
Most recent letter:

Hello there,

Thanks for the response, though it didn’t come I time.

First of all, consider your stand in the two lines below:

"Fake Shalom Group: http://shalomgroup-ng.com
Legit: Shalom 2000 Nig. Ltd. - http://www.shalom2004.com/"

Both websites belong to same company. You can see that the phone numbers on
the one you call legit is same on the second one. The first one was designed
for the company by another firm, and they were not satisfied with it.

They have just given me their certificate of registration, after I contacted
them in regards to this case. (Pls find attached certificates).

On the second question, you have also blacklisted my other legitimate
financial institution's website: www.crownriseng.com which belongs to
another legit company in PalmGrove Lagos (Certificates of registration shall
be sent, if requested).

All the sites listed under client on our website, are legit sites and we
designed them on our own, and can prove their legitimacy one after the
other. The only sites we can't stand for are those we only host and allow
owners to design and upload on their own, which we also lok at from time to

For the registration no of Potech Integrated Services, I shall be sending it
to you very soon.

Like I said earlier, the best option is to have us work with you, and not to
have us black listed.

There are other issues on similar concern I will also love to share with you
and get your professional advice on.

I will wait for your response.

Mr. Philip Obin,

At the time of my abuse http://shalomgroup-ng.com did not show any address or phone number + this domain was not listed on the other as being a part of them so this is part of why I suspended the domain, their were a few other suspended as well, and their are a few more just not enough time to tackle all this myself, i am only one person trying to fight a nation it seems.

Should u be able to find any info on Potechng which could help me then by all means pleas do so.


+ The mailing address or general delivery address shown in contact us is stolen from legit company.
133 Ojuelegba Road, Off Ojuelegba B/Stop, Opp. United Bank for Africa (UBA) Surulere, Lagos Nigeria
13 Cottage Drive, Lekki Phase1, Lekki - Lagos.

Fake Potech hosting company "Contact Us" http://www.potechng.com/contact.html
13 Cottage Drive, Lekki Phase1, Lekki - Lagos.

The stolen address from a legit company:
Mattson Creations Studios: http://www.mattsoncreations.com/contactus.html
13 Cottage Drive,
Lekki Phase 1, Lekki - Lagos
01-2905398, 08023003689

Also the other address listed in "Contact Us" is stolen from this company.
133 Ojuelegba Road, Off Ojuelegba B/Stop, Opp. United Bank for Africa (UBA) Surulere, Lagos Nigeria

Legit company: King Jibe International Nigeria Limited is a full service digital graphics company specializing in large format digital printing for exhibition, display, retail and advertising.
Office Addresses:
133 Ojuelegba Road, Surulere - Lagos.
12 Adenowo Street, Surulere - Lagos.
Tel: 08023568160
Potechng is back up again, host jumping - fortressitx.com
Abuse being sent to Fortressitx - abuse@fortressitx.com or online ticket.

Another abuse to abuse@nac.net
And another thing, Potechng Client list have all been suspended but two
could not find any fraud on them so I let them be for now.

Potech has yet to prove to me their regulated to sell domain, I have even ask host to provide me with proof their legit. nothing yet from host either.


http://www.potechng.net - IP:
Note: Firrfox browse IP plugin says the IP address is the whois says different.

IP address:
Reverse DNS: server2.rightdns.com.
Reverse DNS authenticity: [Verified]
ASN: 25653
IP range connectivity: 5
Registrar (per ASN): ARIN
Country (per IP registrar): US [United States]
Country Currency: USD [United States Dollars]
Country IP Range: to
Country fraud profile: Normal
City (per outside source): New York, New York
Country (per outside source): US [United States]
Private (internal) IP? No
IP address registrar: whois.arin.net
Known Proxy? No
Link for WHOIS:

I'm tired of this fight, it never seems to end....

potechng.net dead

Address Not Found
Firefox can't find the server at www.potechng.net.

potechng.com dead

Address Not Found
Firefox can't find the server at www.potechng.com.

Looks like fortressitx.com took them out. Should u find potechng active again
do let me know, this mugu is pissed at me, he just cant seem to keep his domains up and running :D

I received a third letter from Potechng potechng@yahoo.com asking to please unsuspend his domains, don't think so and I'm sure he is pissed at me and I'm not Ladgerian but for some reason he thinks I am, well here is the latest letter

Date: 1 Feb 2009 09:23:04 -0000 [03:23:04 AM CST]
From: ()
Message-ID: <20090201092304.17840.qmail@neptune.catalog.com>
Received: (qmail 17841 invoked by uid 38552); 1 Feb 2009 09:23:04 -0000
Return-Path: <anonymous@neptune.catalog.com>
Subject: Website Content
To: info@scamanator.com
Below is the result of your feedback form. It was submitted by
() on Sunday, February 1, 2009 at 03:23:04

url: www.potechng.net

site_name: Potech Integrated


comments: Hosting Zoom, Same, Hello my brother.

With due honour and respect, I wish to plead that you kindly reverse your claim to my hosts to enable them rehost my websites as we are into legit business here. I am aware you are a patriotic Nigerian based abroad and want the restoration of the lost glory of our beloved fatherland.

We are also in same course, and can't afford to spoil the good work we've been doing. We don't host fake websites, and you can send someone to investigate all the website we've designed and hosted, someone in Nigeria who can get you all the dtails from CAC to physical addresses.

In Nigeria, we have thousands of web design/hosting firms - all not register with iana or cann, and for now there's no regulatory body for the industry, which we are also looking at forming one in collaboration with any interested group.

We can't just afford to have you get us out of business my brother. I know you have the power and access to blacklist any Nigerian web design/hosting firm. That's a good one, but please do it rightly and investigate properly before swinging into actions so you don't end up being sued in the course of doing a selfless job for your country.

We are ready to provide accurate and genuine evidences to prove our stand on all or any website you have doubt on amongst the list of our clients.

Please lets do things the right way, I beg your pardon.
Try to reply my mails as we are not quarreling.

Mr. Philip Obin