Sharon, Paypal

joelenac

PayPal Phishers seem to have a new Game

Hey there ,

I am fairly new to this as I have never been scammed or have ever got close to being scammed before today.
I have an AD on Kijiji.com selling an item, and yesterday Dec29th I received a casual email from a "Sharon.baby0@blumail.org" asking how much I am selling for, after a few seemingly normal emails inquiring about the item today she continued to send me an email requesting she transfer the money to my PayPal account.

I took a closer look at her email and noticed it had changed from "Sharon.baby0@blumail.org" to "sharon.baby201@att.net "
I proceeded to read her email and still thinking Its pretty legit (it being PayPal and all) I told her I would like to proceed with the transaction asking her where she would like the item shipped or if she will be picking up herself.

I then received an email from "jay.aaron103@gmail.com on behalf of service@intl.paypal.com® " stating I have received an instant transfer from "Sharon" for double what I am asking for the Item she is inquiring about.

I emailed her back asking where her location was and why the extra money. Immediately I received yet another email from "PayPal" stating instructions to take $1000.00 (Of my own cash) and western union it to the following address:

T&D Transportation
Kingsley Mathew,
Berkeley Tower, 48 Westferry Circus
London, E14 8RP
United Kingdom

Then once this money gets to her "Shipping Agent" PayPal will then release the money into my PayPal account and the transaction will be complete. (The extra dough was apparently for shipping)

as you might imagine I was very suspicious so I emailed her again, asking why she is purchasing an item from Canada, and stating I was getting a little to suspicious to continue the transaction.